Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quaint, comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: close to our wedding location in Sonoma.. Peaceful and quiet.
Cons: It's well suited for what it offers. It's a quaint, original farm house. We liked the originality and warm atmosphere.
Location: Sonoma square is only a short drive away.
Nice, friendly accommodations. Very pleasant owner/proprietor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, rustic home

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very quiet place 5 minutes by car to town of Sonoma. Lucille is friendly & artistic & provides yummy homemade bread & strudel for breakfast. The room & bed are small, the bed is a bit "tired" & there is no shower; just a bathtub. Overall it's a sweet place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

This is a B&B not a hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: It is not a hotel
Cons: Make clear when booking through Expedia what the premises are (hotel, motel or B & B)
Location: Sonoma itself is a nice town, particularly the Plaza area.
Despite Expedia saying "hotel" twice in their booking confirmation, when I eventually located what I thought was a country house hotel it turned out to be a very basic B & B. I was extremely disappointed particularly as I was booked for 2 nights. Expedia must make it clear whether the premises are a hotel or a B & B. This is the second time that Expedia have done this to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Really good bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Good bed and breakfast. The owner is very nice and sweet. She makes you feel very welcome. In the morning you can see hummingbirds flying around the property. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A country house in Sonoma

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: People come to Sonoma for wine-tasting vacations, and there are vineyards all around. Downtown Sonoma has first-rate restaurants and art galleries.
On the whole, this is an enchanting place, with lots of character. The bathroom is to be shared with (an)other tenant(s) and has no shower (one can take a bath and rinse oneself with a hose), but otherwise everything is sparkling clean and uniquely tasteful. The house is at a driving distance to downtown Sonoma, so the place is very quiet. The lady of the house provides continental breakfasts, with wonderful freshly-baked pastries and fabulous conversation if there is an interest as she is an artist and a world traveler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Comfortable stay in private residence

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The house is almost 100 years old, so it's got lots of character!
Cons: The lock on the door gave us some difficulty. It's got one of those old skeleton keys and it took us a couple minutes to get it opened from the inside
Location: Close to everything, but in a very country-like setting.
My guy and I really enjoyed our inn keeper, Lucille. She joined us for breakfast and got the scoop on the wedding we attended the night before. I will note that you are actually staying in a room in her private home, so it's a fairly intimate setting. We're flexible, so it worked well for us. Hollyhook was less than 15 minutes from our venue and close to town and many wineries. You really can't beat the price for the area. The other option we looked at was more than double what we paid here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint relaxing country home.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Super adorable quaint, cozy country home! Was adorable! Quiet street surrounded by vineyards. I felt like I was at my grandmothers house, gave me warm and fuzzies! Super close to downtown shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by disneytaurus from Sacramento, CA

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It's very quiet and away from the main strip.
Location: Definitely recommend the Sonoma Plaza...lots to do and lots of wine tasting.
This was our first trip to Sonoma and our first Bed and Breakfast. Overall we had a great experience and got the rest we deserved. Lucy is the hostess and she was very social and kind to us. She has a very social cat that was very friendly. If you are not a cat person don't worry because she will keep it away and out of the room. She also has very good tips on things to do in town. Just remember if you choose to go here you are going into their home so don't over expect.
4 out of 5
by John from Sebastopol, CA

Good rest for the adventuresome traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: The quiet, the charming clean funkiness, the friendly owner
Cons: Creaky wooden floor, no shower in bathroom
Location: Across from a vineyard on the outskirts of Sonoma
It's a funky little place, a small farmhouse with some pretty Victorian style bedrooms. The room I stayed in (the bigger one, apparently), was small, but just fine for me. The bed is a double and my feet could easily reach to the footboard, so I had to push myself up a little to fit in the bed. I wish there was an extra blanket in the bedroom, but I'm sure the owner would have given me one if I asked. Good for a single person, a little small for two, I'd think. Bathroom was next door. No shower in it, just a tub. Everything was clean.VERY quiet at night! The owner sleeps upstairs and is a very friendly and interesting person - I enjoyed our conversation! Fresh apple turnovers, bread and a muffin for breakfast with fresh OJ and coffee - yum!