Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Lucille's house was a wonderful place to stay, she is a lovely host. Great location for the wedding we went to at Cornerstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walnut creek cal

wonderful Bohemiun style retreat

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The owner and the Free style.
Cons: If possible add a shower head above the tub.
Location: Sonoma Ca. wine country:the Plaza square: hiking trails, olive oil,cheese,wine and beer tastings, fabulous restaurants, gardens, wineries, museum
So much fun! The owner is delightful-a professional baker ( she made pastries to "dye for", a professional artist and a world wide traveler. Room furnishings are antique collections from Germany. This is a non traditional environment-unique, fun, perhaps "funky" not a the traditional cookie cutter room. Turning onto a graveled dirt short road, passing mosaic tiled clay pots, you will see a large colorful abstract design painted on the garage front and a parking sign..this is definitely an artist abode. The charming owner has a welcoming smile and many adventures to share. My husband and I had a wonderful time and hope too return soon .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The host is wonderful. The home is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quaint, comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: close to our wedding location in Sonoma.. Peaceful and quiet.
Cons: It's well suited for what it offers. It's a quaint, original farm house. We liked the originality and warm atmosphere.
Location: Sonoma square is only a short drive away.
Nice, friendly accommodations. Very pleasant owner/proprietor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, rustic home

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very quiet place 5 minutes by car to town of Sonoma. Lucille is friendly & artistic & provides yummy homemade bread & strudel for breakfast. The room & bed are small, the bed is a bit "tired" & there is no shower; just a bathtub. Overall it's a sweet place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Funky old farmhouse, congenial host, very quiet location. No Wine Country luxury here, just a good bed and nice homemade pastries. Good price for summer in Sonoma.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a hotel but a cute Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
dont be mistaken, this is not a hotel. It is a home welcoming guests. That being said, we felt very welcome and Lucille was a great host. the bathroom may need a little updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

This is a B&B not a hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: It is not a hotel
Cons: Make clear when booking through Expedia what the premises are (hotel, motel or B & B)
Location: Sonoma itself is a nice town, particularly the Plaza area.
Despite Expedia saying "hotel" twice in their booking confirmation, when I eventually located what I thought was a country house hotel it turned out to be a very basic B & B. I was extremely disappointed particularly as I was booked for 2 nights. Expedia must make it clear whether the premises are a hotel or a B & B. This is the second time that Expedia have done this to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Really good bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Good bed and breakfast. The owner is very nice and sweet. She makes you feel very welcome. In the morning you can see hummingbirds flying around the property. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A country house in Sonoma

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: People come to Sonoma for wine-tasting vacations, and there are vineyards all around. Downtown Sonoma has first-rate restaurants and art galleries.
On the whole, this is an enchanting place, with lots of character. The bathroom is to be shared with (an)other tenant(s) and has no shower (one can take a bath and rinse oneself with a hose), but otherwise everything is sparkling clean and uniquely tasteful. The house is at a driving distance to downtown Sonoma, so the place is very quiet. The lady of the house provides continental breakfasts, with wonderful freshly-baked pastries and fabulous conversation if there is an interest as she is an artist and a world traveler.