Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Comfortable, clean and modern motel close

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Near downtown Santa Rosa and only 15 min from some Sonoma Valley wineries.
We stayed at Azure for 1 night while we were passing through Santa Rosa. The propert is in a good location, front desk staff is pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Room was small but clean with more of a modern feel, which was nice. Great for a night or two. It's clear that some of the decor, though modern, is worn and in need of replacement. our only complaint is the paper thin walls, which prevented me from getting a restful night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the hotel looked modern. The room looked clean. The coffee maker and cable tv were nice and there were tons of channels to choose from. The wifi was free, which was great! The parking was free as well.
Cons: There were no towel racks, which was strange and the toilet pipes were noisy and the toilet didn't run right. The tv screen needed to be formatted correctly to fit the tv. The hotel is on a busy street along the path of emergency vehicles with their sirens on, so it was noisy, when they would drive by.
Location: The restaurants and stores were walking distance, which was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Modern

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This place is well kept. The room we stayed in was exactly like the pictures. It was affordable as well and I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected, higher end details!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The value.
Location: the non-chain, "50s style diner" next door is open for all meals and is quite good.
After looking at a picture on line before making a reservation, the hotel looked plain and basic, but I needed to stay within that price range. I am sooo glad I stayed there because it really is a boutique destination! Lovely, small rooms complete with full and luxurious comforters on the beds, a 'rain fall' shower head in the open, walk in shower and large adjustable horizontal blinds for just the right mix of light and privacy. Large hi-def TV, too! I will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I stayed at the hotel Azura for the Levi Gran Fondo. This is a hotel that typically charges less than $100 per night. The hotel was full of bike riders and they charged us $280 plus. The worst part that they were not willing to accommodate any late check outs, had nowhere to shower after, and had a general super bad attitude. Other hotels in the area are a lot more accommodating for biking events.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Room noise.
This hotel has great reviews about the Bed and Cleanliness. Nobody talks about how incredibly noisy is to be so close to the Highway. After cheeking in, we got to our assign room to find it occupied by other guest. Also, some people were having a loud party in a room upstairs of us, it felt as if they were sitting right next to us. If I wanted to put up with this I would have stayed at any Motel for half of the price I got charged. The staff is incredible nice and accommodating, regardless I would NOT recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and modern decorating
Cons: Bath gel in shower seemed stop stale
Location: Resterants and winerys
Updated and clean. Good value for the money great interior design. Close to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice updated room - we went for a quick trip for a wedding and the hotel was great for that. Very comfortable bed and pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CAUTION!!! Unauthorized payment!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: up to date rooms
Cons: Laundry would be good
I have experienced an unaurthorized withdrawl of NZ$283.47 - on my Visa. Take warning! In the process of getting it back. Aside from this dubious behaviour the hotel is recommended - remodeled and up to date.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a downtown area with bars and homeless.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel was near the starting line for the Santa Rosa marathon. But was also a small room with a broken shower head a floor that needed to be vacuumed. The area is full of homeless people and cheap bars. They did allow for a noon check to shower after the marathon.