Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Modern

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This place is well kept. The room we stayed in was exactly like the pictures. It was affordable as well and I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected, higher end details!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The value.
Location: the non-chain, "50s style diner" next door is open for all meals and is quite good.
After looking at a picture on line before making a reservation, the hotel looked plain and basic, but I needed to stay within that price range. I am sooo glad I stayed there because it really is a boutique destination! Lovely, small rooms complete with full and luxurious comforters on the beds, a 'rain fall' shower head in the open, walk in shower and large adjustable horizontal blinds for just the right mix of light and privacy. Large hi-def TV, too! I will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I stayed at the hotel Azura for the Levi Gran Fondo. This is a hotel that typically charges less than $100 per night. The hotel was full of bike riders and they charged us $280 plus. The worst part that they were not willing to accommodate any late check outs, had nowhere to shower after, and had a general super bad attitude. Other hotels in the area are a lot more accommodating for biking events.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Room noise.
This hotel has great reviews about the Bed and Cleanliness. Nobody talks about how incredibly noisy is to be so close to the Highway. After cheeking in, we got to our assign room to find it occupied by other guest. Also, some people were having a loud party in a room upstairs of us, it felt as if they were sitting right next to us. If I wanted to put up with this I would have stayed at any Motel for half of the price I got charged. The staff is incredible nice and accommodating, regardless I would NOT recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and modern decorating
Cons: Bath gel in shower seemed stop stale
Location: Resterants and winerys
Updated and clean. Good value for the money great interior design. Close to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice updated room - we went for a quick trip for a wedding and the hotel was great for that. Very comfortable bed and pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CAUTION!!! Unauthorized payment!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: up to date rooms
Cons: Laundry would be good
I have experienced an unaurthorized withdrawl of NZ$283.47 - on my Visa. Take warning! In the process of getting it back. Aside from this dubious behaviour the hotel is recommended - remodeled and up to date.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a downtown area with bars and homeless.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel was near the starting line for the Santa Rosa marathon. But was also a small room with a broken shower head a floor that needed to be vacuumed. The area is full of homeless people and cheap bars. They did allow for a noon check to shower after the marathon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was perfect. It looks more like a motel on the outside, but is so modern inside. Only stayed one night, but it was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to home

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We checked in late but the gentleman at desk was GREAT. There was no parking left so that was discouraging. We were visiting after moving away last winter so I loved the location. Rooms were fabulous besides our expresso machine wasn't working. Maybe directions would be helpful. I didn't like that the bathroom door opened out instead of in. An ice machine on 2nd floor would be nice.