Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely situated hotel but needs renovation

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I like the hotel's location thus I booked it. But I was placed in a room on the 2nd floor so I can hear everything from the traffic outside to the building's maintenance people working at the back. Staff were not that friendly. Rooms are clean but are old and dated. I only stayed one night so it was manageable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, California

it was brief but noisy. not enough information.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: It was clean and well equipped and comfortable.
Cons: It wold help to have information on the use of the TV and a pad with hotel desk phone number on it.
Location: Restaurants were within walking distance. I was there only to spend the nights before attending an event and returning home.
The ladies at the desk were very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. But I was awakened both nights between 1:30 and 2:30 a.m. by loud yelling people. one was on the deck outside my room. no info on phone or TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for a Motel; not a Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I challenge anyone who would classify this as a hotel rather than a motel; a nicer one but a motel none the less. The rooms are clean and visually pleasing with nice amenities, but all the rooms face the open air parking lot right on a very busy street. Unless you are a heavy sleeper you will have a hard time getting in a good night of sleep. The pictures and descriptions available online are very misleading as to the actual experience you should expect to receive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cute and entire city is accessible.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very clean, and location is excellent
Cons: Could use more hooks in the bathroom and better shampoo and conditioner.
Location: Perfect for all things Santa Rosa
If you don't like shampoo and conditioner that is combined, bring your own.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, United States of America

Disappointing

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: So much noise that could not sleep.
Location: Downtown with excellent restaurants and shops
The hotel was nice and location was convenient to down town. The noise was a complete drawback. Too much traffic noise and noise from other patrons. Unfortunately ruined what would have been a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating; big fluffy bed
Cons: bathroom door has large frosted window, so bathroom light shines onto bed in dark; a/c didn't seem to keep room as cool as the temperature we had it set at; a microwave in the room would be nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: The worst thing was the shower smelling like sewage.
This is not a hotel. It is a motel. The parking lot is awful. We had to find a spot down the street. The bathroom smelled strongly of urine. The water in the shower smelled like sewage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Comfortable, clean and modern motel close

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Near downtown Santa Rosa and only 15 min from some Sonoma Valley wineries.
We stayed at Azure for 1 night while we were passing through Santa Rosa. The propert is in a good location, front desk staff is pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Room was small but clean with more of a modern feel, which was nice. Great for a night or two. It's clear that some of the decor, though modern, is worn and in need of replacement. our only complaint is the paper thin walls, which prevented me from getting a restful night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the hotel looked modern. The room looked clean. The coffee maker and cable tv were nice and there were tons of channels to choose from. The wifi was free, which was great! The parking was free as well.
Cons: There were no towel racks, which was strange and the toilet pipes were noisy and the toilet didn't run right. The tv screen needed to be formatted correctly to fit the tv. The hotel is on a busy street along the path of emergency vehicles with their sirens on, so it was noisy, when they would drive by.
Location: The restaurants and stores were walking distance, which was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Modern

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This place is well kept. The room we stayed in was exactly like the pictures. It was affordable as well and I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.