Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We stayed for a weekend. Have stayed at other hotels in the same price point in the area ( Sonoma county) Very disappointed the the hotel could not print boarding passes for us. I walked over to H2 hotel in the area to do this as the cleark at Les Mars was unable to get this done. It's a simple request. Not sure why they can't accoomodate this task. Very disappointing. All else was great! Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Healdsburg Treasure

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The small touches Complimentary wine in room, fine wine glasses. Wine tasting in library at 5.30 Wooden panelled walls, comfortable furniture.
Cons: Maybe more selection for breakfast . You either had it as room service or in the library downstairs. No complaints really
Location: Healdsburg is a small low rise town Lots of small shops , art galleries, wine tasting stores and antique shops A village square, easy walking
We arrived tired after hours of travelling . Our room was really nice , old english style decor. Really comfortable bed and period style furniture ie four poster bed !!! Enjoyed leisurely start with room service breakfast. Excellent staff , arranged private wine tour for us . They booked the restaurants for dinner for us A true Chateaux Relais Hotel , nothing too much trouble Sonoma Valley is a great wine visiting experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel near city square

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was extremely congenial and helpful. I really liked their policy of no tipping. A service fee is included in price of room. A favorite hotel for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great boutique wine country hotel. I was concerned that I had not heard about the hotel in any of my prior readings of hotels in the area, but this is a hidden gem. Nice location near the square in Healdsburg. Clean, comfortable, and luxurious lobby and the room was large and very well appointed. The staff was excellent - very helpful and friendly. I generally don't prefer hotel restaurants, but we went to Chalkboard for dinner one night and it was excellent. Others nearby must have agreed, because it was almost full at 9pm on a Sunday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel near the square in Healdsburg

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was outstanding. Of all the hotels in which we've stayed, the service and hospitality of this hotel was far superior.
Cons: having a spa would be a nice amenity.
My wife and I were on a weekend get away for wine tasting, shopping, and dining. The hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to do. The hotel was well decorated, comfortable, etc but the best part of our stay was the attentiveness of the hotel staff. Their personal service made a very nice hotel extraordinary. I would highly recommend this place based on the strength of their staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful well-appointed rooms, turn-down service, valet, restaurant, bar.
Cons: The fitness room, but even that's a stretch
Location: Loved the location close to great restaurants and tasting rooms. The square is literally across the street with art and antique shows.
Beautiful decor, excellent and friendly service, great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicholas from Bay Area California

Excellent

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: It was excellent.
Cons: There is no substitute for excellence.
Location: Countless wineries, good food, nice people, excellent hotel staff, beautiful city and town square area, etc....
I could write a whole bunch of stuff but it would only be the same as the following word - excellent. That's what it was, simply, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The people more than the place

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Dry Creek Kitchen is a MUST culinary indulgence - just down the block. Staff can arrange very pleasant horseback riding experience.
Very nice three night stay in wine country. Staff at the hotel were exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. Positive vibe throughout the stay. Exceptional restaurant choices within short walk from hotel. Saturday morning Farmer's Market just down the street was fun. Will stay again and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for small town ambiance

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Great rooms, with perfect details both in the room and in the restroom. Perfect location in town. Incredibly attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kara from San Francisco

An amazing hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The quality of service is particularly good.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Healdsburg is a beautiful wine country town with restaurants, shops and attractions. Extremely clean. Well worth the drive up from San Francisco.
The hotel, room, service and amenities are absolutely wonderful! So romantic.