Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but nicer elsewhere

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is nice but would stay next time elsewhere. rooms are small and a bit stuffy. half of the towels were frayed and grayed as was one of the robes. the big flower bouquet in the lobby was very wilted. hard to understand how they could not have gotten fresh flowers for the new year’s holiday. the two staff were nice and eager to please but inexperienced
5 out of 5
by Theo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Healdsburg Hotel Les Mars

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel in downtown Healdsburg. You can walk to everything, many tasting rooms right in town - great restaurants. The room was lovely, we had a nice fireplace, but did not get the king room that I booked, maybe when you book through hotels.com you are not at the top of the list? We arrived early enough - oh well, two doubles were fine. Continental breakfast in room was a nice touch! Didn't partake in the manager hosted evening wine tasting - but we did try the Chalkboard bar which is next to the lobby. Nice wines by the glass (naturally) and very inventive cocktails, if you get tired of drinking wine. Exercise room was adequate, small but had 3 machines and weights. Very pricey hotel, front desk staff was pleasant, but not available several times - maybe understaffed? Overall, a lovely hotel, a bit too expensive, but good for a luxury break.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Bethesda, MD

Great stay in charming Healdsburg

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel!!! The most gorgeous rooms ever with beautiful fabrics and antique furniture. Slept extremely well on the most comfortable bed! Great location in charming downtown Healdsburg. Could walk everywhere. Easy access to the Russian River Valley, the Alexander Valley and the Dry Creek Valley. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful anniversary getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
treated like royalty at this elegant hotel right in downtown Healdsburg. Only hiccup was when our breakfast tray arrived in our room with no place to set it down??? I quickly grapped the luggage rack and placed between some chairs. It would be nice to have a table. Everything else was wonderful….bed was heavenly
5 out of 5
by Scott from Scottsdale

Great Place to Stay to Get Away

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We really like this place and have been coming back for 5 years. Staff is great and it's quiet even when they are full. Take advantage of their nightly wine and cheese offering. The only draw back is value. You can stay at Four Seasons in Maui for less. Don't sweat it, though. Simply enjoy.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it except would have loved a swimming pool during the hot Summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very nice getaway close to wineries

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Wonderful rooms decorated in a European style. Location was excellent. Service unsurpassed.
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything!
Location: Healdsburg is centrally located to many of the wineries. Les Mars provided a perfect location for a short getaway.
Les Mars Hotel is a little gem in the middle of wine country. Our room was very comfortable, the location ( a block off the square in Healdsburg) extremely convenient with a wide selection of restaurants within walking distance. Brian and his staff were most accommodating to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Truly 5 Stars!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the high level of service, quality of the room, and the extra mile that was received by the staff at all times.
Cons: The thermostat was locked, which for a bit made the room a bit warm. I would have preferred for us to have access to some air conditioning control.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Healdsburg which has plenty of high-quality restaurants to try. There are also numerous vineyards to enjoy tastings.
This hotel is truly 5 stars. The staff was very accommodating upon arrival. The room was eloquent and inspiring with classical music already playing when we entered. After a long day of tastings, we were not in the mood to attend our dinner reservations, so thankfully the staff allowed us to order from the restaurant, Chalkboard, although it was a bit after the restaurant was technically 'closed'. The food was wonderful and kudos to the Chef! The bed was extremely comfortable. So much so that we, unfortunately, missed the breakfast, which I am sure was great. Although we only stayed for one night, this stay will not be the last and I would strongly recommend this hotel for anybody seeking a pleasant experience in the area.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels