Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very nice getaway close to wineries

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Wonderful rooms decorated in a European style. Location was excellent. Service unsurpassed.
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything!
Location: Healdsburg is centrally located to many of the wineries. Les Mars provided a perfect location for a short getaway.
Les Mars Hotel is a little gem in the middle of wine country. Our room was very comfortable, the location ( a block off the square in Healdsburg) extremely convenient with a wide selection of restaurants within walking distance. Brian and his staff were most accommodating to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Truly 5 Stars!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the high level of service, quality of the room, and the extra mile that was received by the staff at all times.
Cons: The thermostat was locked, which for a bit made the room a bit warm. I would have preferred for us to have access to some air conditioning control.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Healdsburg which has plenty of high-quality restaurants to try. There are also numerous vineyards to enjoy tastings.
This hotel is truly 5 stars. The staff was very accommodating upon arrival. The room was eloquent and inspiring with classical music already playing when we entered. After a long day of tastings, we were not in the mood to attend our dinner reservations, so thankfully the staff allowed us to order from the restaurant, Chalkboard, although it was a bit after the restaurant was technically 'closed'. The food was wonderful and kudos to the Chef! The bed was extremely comfortable. So much so that we, unfortunately, missed the breakfast, which I am sure was great. Although we only stayed for one night, this stay will not be the last and I would strongly recommend this hotel for anybody seeking a pleasant experience in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Citrus Heights CA

Nice but lacking.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: I like that the room was clean and the shower was big and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Take off the complimentary breakfast.
Location: Great shops, restaurants and wine tasting rooms.
The hotel staff was great, the location was awesome within walking distance of pretty much everything, but it had absolutely no outside grounds. No balconies, no garden, no outdoor fireplaces or sitting areas, nothing, and that was a big disappointment to me. The bathroom was big and the shower was very comfortable, except they had the nespresso machine in the bathroom and I was really put off by that. The tv in the room was awkwardly placed and my husband and I had to sit on one side of the bed to view it because the bed post is in the way from the other side, and the tv was way too small for the space. Another huge disappointment was the complimentary breakfast, just don't offer it if you are going to be so skimpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

last minute to avoid a DUI

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The staff were very helpful and accommodating after a day of wine tasting. You get what you pay for; and you pay for a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love Les Mars!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We have been coming here for years and the staff NEVER fails to impress. They are attentive and yet not over bearing! They treat our dog Tyler as an important guest! We will ALWAYS suggest Les Mars for anyone looking for a truly luxurious experience in Healdsburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Madison, WI

Excellent, Boutique Hotel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, w/excellent service. Attention to detail was superb. Prime location w/in walking distance to all of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Great location to start your walking tour of Healdsburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karyn from Winnipeg

A beauty of a Boutique Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
A jewel .... cant wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wine Country-must stay!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
staff was excellent, room was luxurious, breakfast & turn down service were great. couldn't have asked for a better experience in Wine Country!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Impeccable

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was impeccable at Hotel les Mars - top of the line products; warm, yet precise service; and the room was beautiful, with an incredibly comfortable bed. The hotel does not accept any tips, which is a small, but unique detail that made my stay more pleasant. A delicious continental breakfast and wine tasting were included. I will look forward to staying here again.