Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Fremont CA

Best of Healdsburg

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
They always take care of you from valet parking to typically wine and cheese with a boutique winery to water for the walks or whatever. We stay over in Healdsburg whenever we can get into Le Mar. It is clearly our favorite hotel in town - and more widely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We eloped and stayed here

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Wonderful and intimate. Clean. Elegant. We enjoyed our experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Luxury Pampering in Healdsburg

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Great and fun way to serve breakfast - in-room delivery (even the free/included continental breakfast). The hotel staff was also very attentive.
Cons: Small closet-like exercise room
Location: Great wine tasting rooms, art museums, and AMAZING restaurants. Also just a 5 minute walk to the local movie theater.
Had a great experience - first time staying at Hotel Les Mars and was pleasantly surprised. The feel of the hotel really blends into the space in the city and surrounding shops and businesses. Walkable to just about anything in Healdsburg. Great for couples / romantic getaways...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but nicer elsewhere

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is nice but would stay next time elsewhere. rooms are small and a bit stuffy. half of the towels were frayed and grayed as was one of the robes. the big flower bouquet in the lobby was very wilted. hard to understand how they could not have gotten fresh flowers for the new year’s holiday. the two staff were nice and eager to please but inexperienced
5 out of 5
by Theo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Healdsburg Hotel Les Mars

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel in downtown Healdsburg. You can walk to everything, many tasting rooms right in town - great restaurants. The room was lovely, we had a nice fireplace, but did not get the king room that I booked, maybe when you book through hotels.com you are not at the top of the list? We arrived early enough - oh well, two doubles were fine. Continental breakfast in room was a nice touch! Didn't partake in the manager hosted evening wine tasting - but we did try the Chalkboard bar which is next to the lobby. Nice wines by the glass (naturally) and very inventive cocktails, if you get tired of drinking wine. Exercise room was adequate, small but had 3 machines and weights. Very pricey hotel, front desk staff was pleasant, but not available several times - maybe understaffed? Overall, a lovely hotel, a bit too expensive, but good for a luxury break.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Bethesda, MD

Great stay in charming Healdsburg

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel!!! The most gorgeous rooms ever with beautiful fabrics and antique furniture. Slept extremely well on the most comfortable bed! Great location in charming downtown Healdsburg. Could walk everywhere. Easy access to the Russian River Valley, the Alexander Valley and the Dry Creek Valley. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful anniversary getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
treated like royalty at this elegant hotel right in downtown Healdsburg. Only hiccup was when our breakfast tray arrived in our room with no place to set it down??? I quickly grapped the luggage rack and placed between some chairs. It would be nice to have a table. Everything else was wonderful….bed was heavenly
5 out of 5
by Scott from Scottsdale

Great Place to Stay to Get Away

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We really like this place and have been coming back for 5 years. Staff is great and it's quiet even when they are full. Take advantage of their nightly wine and cheese offering. The only draw back is value. You can stay at Four Seasons in Maui for less. Don't sweat it, though. Simply enjoy.