Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a gem of a hotel. Truly fantastic. If we are ever in the area we will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place to rest

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Really sweet place in downtown Healdsburg. The room was clean and cozy with a fireplace for chilly mornings and evenings. Having breakfast served in your room as part of the deal was beyond extravagant! My one and only complaint is there is very little room for storing your clothes. Only an armoire that didn't fit much. I still love this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice over priced small hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The physical hotel is nice but the services are limited, the included breakfast,three bites of yogurt and coffee is a joke. No in room room service for lunch or dinner. By booking with hotels.com we paid $ 150.00 over the hotel's standard rate and incurred a no cancelation booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but make your own reservations

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great hotel but not great service. Request days in advance for bookings at spas and restaurants were not followed up on until the day before our arrival The arrangements didn't meet our requests and I confirmed with all restaurants and spa that had they contacted them when I requested they easily could have fulfilled our requests A complimentary nightly wine tasting never showed up. The hotel gave my wife a complimentary glass of Pinot but my wife doesn't drink red wine. They never asked what kind of wine she would like. When I told them that she doesn't like red wine the bar tender; "said the hotel asked me to give your wife a free glass of wine and I did". They just don't get what good service is. I'm not asking for great service but service equal to what you get at a Courtyard Marriott Too bad because the hotel was beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything about the hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Both room and bathroom were large and well laid out. Did not like the fact that temperature of the room could not be adjusted and made sleeping uncomfortable because it was a very hot weekend.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Fremont CA

Best of Healdsburg

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
They always take care of you from valet parking to typically wine and cheese with a boutique winery to water for the walks or whatever. We stay over in Healdsburg whenever we can get into Le Mar. It is clearly our favorite hotel in town - and more widely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We eloped and stayed here

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Wonderful and intimate. Clean. Elegant. We enjoyed our experience.