Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Expected more from a Hyatt - was very disappointed

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The room they did give me had a small bar area with sink, etc.
Cons: Upgrades. Lesser price for this room if you can't shield it from all the noise. Most of all... make it right when you have screwed up like this!
Location: Convenient location. Right off Highway 101. Downtown, with lots of restaurants, shops, etc.
They majorly screwed up my reservation (long story about what I had to go through). Horrible, continually LOUD first-floor room when I had specifically ordered a room with a view and "top floor accommodations" weeks in advance. So much banging, slamming and other various noises ongoing. And the upstairs neighbors were stomping and banging around constantly. I couldn't block out the total sounds of all of this combined with both white noise and earplugs. I did not find the staff incredibly helpful - nor apologetic for the major inconvenience. My ground-floor room was right on the courtyard area. It had two tables directly outside my window. People would sit right there in front of my room! Also, the TV stations were waaay limited and I had trouble finding anything to watch, but of course if I wanted to order a movie, it was almost $17! I thought the bottled water in the room was complimentary but then noticed the tags that said $4. And oh ya - when I went out to the hot tub, it was not working. All in all, I feel terribly disappointed - this was a very important trip for me. I needed sleep and found this FAR from relaxing. For a single person staying for just 2 nites, over $400 was NOT worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Amazing stay will definitely com back to the heart
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

We enjoyed our well-appointed and quiet room.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, architecture, amenities and cleanliness.
Cons: I have no idea.
Location: The down town was hosting a festival with music. We ate dinner in an excellent restaurant down town, that was recommended to us by hotel personnell
We ate an excellent and well-priced breakfast. The stay was worth the high cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
I used Expedia coupon for this stay which was about $100. I paid out of pocket $156 which means that the price of the room was $256! Pretty hefty price for what I got. I believe that because I used the Expedia coupon that I got the worst room in a hotel. Bottom floor, noisy, basic bathroom, soap/shampoo on a cheap side... ABSOLUTELY NOT WORTH $256 per night. However, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Redondo beach

Dirty coffee

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were excellent. However the water reservoir on the coffee pit was filthy. Dirt, grime and coffee grounds were inside the reservoir . It looks like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. I called down 3 times, because the phone endlessly rang and asked for a new coffee maker. What was sent up was a coffee cup. I showed the lady the dirty reservoir and she disappeared to clean it. Upon bringing it back, it looked clean and smelled like a chlorine cleaner. Well I didn't want my coffee to be poisoned, so I ran 2 cups of water through it, to discover the tube from the reservoir to the drip was not cleaned. I have a picture, if one I wants to see it. Teach your folks how to properly clean coffee pots and to check them out between guests. I have had this issue multiple times.
4 out of 5
by Sami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Breakfast at restaurant was a rip off. $4 for a cup of coffee?? Hyatt you would think could do a continental breakfast? Hotel was doing some remodeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Nice restaurants in walking distance.
Good central location for visiting wineries over several days in different areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After construction it will be nice

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
For the Hyatt .... not very good. The room was nice. The bed was very comfortable. Great spot to stay if you like to go on walks. Convenient location. Overall the layout was very confusing due to the fact that it was under construction during our stay. Other than that the only complaint would have been the breakfast which was not included or did they have a buffet. this chain of hotels typically has a complementary buffet breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Overall good experience... Only downer was we needed a rollaway bed and were told no because of room size and fire hazard... There were two queen beds and plenty of room for rollaway.