Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating front desk

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The clerk at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful getting our wine purchases packaged and shipped home. The water pressure is strong, like a water pik. Short walk to dining and visitor center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Visiting wine country

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Great location and excellent staff
Cons: On this trip the business office was under construction but that was an unusual situation. Also the side entrance did not require a key card.
Location: We always take the Platypus bus wine tour and it is a blast. We eat at Omelette Express and Lacocco restaurants.
We always stay at this hotel when we visit Santa Rosa as a springboard to wine country and we have never been disappointed. The staff is always excellent and professional and we are always happy with the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, CA

Terrific place to stay in Santa Rosa

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Great hotel, great people, great value. Pets OK, bed & breakfast packages, within waling distance of downtown restaurants.
Cons: Booking and paying through Expedia does not earn Hyatt Gold Passport points. That should be changed.
Location: Wineries are everywhere. There's also an African safari, and the Charles Schultz (Peanuts) museum.
Great hotel, great people, great value. Pets OK, bed & breakfast packages, within waling distance of downtown restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst HYATT!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Construction in the building started early Saturday morning. Who ever approved hammering on walls waking up guests should be fired. The restaurant is more like a cafeteria, we ate a late dinner and early breakfast and both meals were average at best. Don't expect any of the comforts you may be used to staying at any other HYATT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Vineyard Creek

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need to be updated just like the first floor.
Location: It was good. Plenty of wineries to visit.
Staff was excellent, lobby and general areas were also excellent. The room was just an average hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Convenient wine country location. Walking distance to great restaurants and downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Robert the front desk was incredible He made our stay excellent Lobby renovated very nice Rooms soon to be renovate as it needs to badly I ll come bck if rooms are renovated Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cr

Classy and comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel. The bed was my favorite part of it. So comfy and soft. Wonderful nice staff. I will be going back my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very comfortable beds which is important after work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great staff and rooms

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Management is wonderful big clean rooms, Recommended.