Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel with incredible staff

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This was the best staff I've ever encountered at a hotel. They were amazingly kind and accommodated every request with quickness and a smile. Rooms were cleaned well each day, and the hotel is in a very convenient location. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Ca

Veey nice property, close to shopping restaurants

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Beautiful entrance, front desk staff not welcoming or friendly but still like this hotel. It's a large properly with a great bar and restaurant next door. Coffee bar in the am. I utilized room swrvice which was prompt and very good food! Room was. Great comfortable bed. Very quiet Large bathroom and a sitting area. It's located walking distance to restaurants shopping wine tasting etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large hotel but didn't offer a lot

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Ok place to stay. Room average, one old fashioned lift to accomodate all guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I asked for a quiet room, I got a room with what sounded like water or natural-gas pipes behind the wall running at full capacity. It was noisy; I could not sleep well and woke-up late for the meeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Great location in Santa Rosa...

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly, is located in the heart of downtown Santa Rosa.
Cons: Beds were not the most comfortable, seals around room windows appear to be non-existent which let in tons of road noise from the highway.
Location: Lots of things to do in Santa Rosa and wineries are all close by, a great place to stay in wine country.
Location is within walking distance to most restaurants and shops. Hotel is nice overall, could use some minor renovations, paint, better lighting,etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing weekend

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was polite and it is a good location.
Cons: Everything needs to be updated - especially the carpeting and bed.
Location: It is in an ok location, there are restaurants and a wine bar within walking distance; you won't be close to a winery unfortunately.
We were looking for a hotel for the weekend, we ended up cancelling the trip early. While in a decent location (for Santa Rosa) your paying a premium for a nice looking facade and nothing more; everything aside from the common area (fire pit, front of the building) is quite outdated and of poor quality. I wouldn't recommend staying here, especially not for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel across Railroad Square

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The Hyatt was a pleasantly good hotel. The location is good right across the Historic Railroad Square. (Unfortunately, there isn't much to do in Railroad Square.) Parking is plentiful. There is no extra resort fee. Lots of good restaurants within short driving distance. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick New Years Trip to Sonoma

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Really disappointed with this hotel after reading the reviews on Expedia. The room was clean but furniture was old and worn; typical of a much lower class of hotel. The front desk staff was friendly on check in but seemed irritated when I went down to ask them to send up a couple more towels and pillows. The it took nearly two hours for those items to arrive. The room was noisy all night and the bed was horribly uncomfortable; woke up with a back ache which I never have. I travel regularly for work and pleasure and frequent Hyatt hotels all over; this hotel isn't on par with any I've stayed at in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home for Christmas

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Close to everything in Santa Rosa
Cons: There was a piece of old eaten fruit under the bed, vacuuming the room more often may help.
This hotel is quite nice. Very comfortable and very close to everything - mall, restuarants, movie theater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Carpets and Dirty Furniture ...

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The black out drapes where the best I have ever seen nearly no light came through them.
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, amenities, pricing
The Hyatt Vineyard in Downtown Santa Rosa is an aging, overpriced and poorly maintained hotel. Arrived a bit early so my room was not ready, the person who checked me in said they would text me when it was ready but his shift ended and he failed to text me. While waiting I went to the restaurant/bar were I was served a mediocre sandwich and cocktail. Stepping off the elevator to my second floor room I am greeted to a foul odor most likely from their dirty carpeted floors, the hallway walls had many shades of the same color with Picasso like touch ups everywhere. The entire hallway reeked of out of date and not maintained and a bit of you got taken by the internet photos. The King Suite Room was spacious with one bedroom large hall way bath and another living room with ample seating and a gas fireplace and flat screen television. However the furniture must be original to the hotel opening and was actually stained black from use. YUCK! And for $300 plus per night there was no microwave, no refrigerator and only a cheap single cup coffee maker. So disappointing!!! Shop around and find somewhere else to stay. Because Santa Rosa is a great destination.