Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Vineyard Creek

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need to be updated just like the first floor.
Location: It was good. Plenty of wineries to visit.
Staff was excellent, lobby and general areas were also excellent. The room was just an average hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Convenient wine country location. Walking distance to great restaurants and downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Robert the front desk was incredible He made our stay excellent Lobby renovated very nice Rooms soon to be renovate as it needs to badly I ll come bck if rooms are renovated Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cr

Classy and comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel. The bed was my favorite part of it. So comfy and soft. Wonderful nice staff. I will be going back my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very comfortable beds which is important after work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great staff and rooms

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Management is wonderful big clean rooms, Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

TV and Reading light terrible

Posted Dec 28, 2016
TV had very limited channel selection and no local cable sports team coverage (CSN). TV was not HD. So, I decided to read my novel - but the light bulbs were not bright; I called the desk and they sent up person with higher wattage bulb for reading chair; he said bulb he removed was 40 watt. I asked front desk that my room not be cleaned since staying two nights but when returned from work services had come in; my room did not have a Do Not Disturb sign I could hang on door. I wanted to eat dinner my first night in the hotel restaurant; so I went online to view their menu and found just what I wanted: turkey pot pie; but when I sat down to order pot pie it was not on menu and waiter said yea we no longer serve it. I mentioned the menu online and he said 'Yea I don't know why they don't update it.' Basically this hotel's focus is not on the guest experience; appears to be on cost savings instead of revenue generation, except for maybe their business meetings service line. For example I would never recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
There are not many hotels in Santa Rosa so the choice is limited. The location is good and very central to downtown Santa Rosa. Rooms are okay but the wells are thin and I could hear all the conversation and activities in the room next door. Linens and towels were good quality and the room and free wifi. There must have been a conference going on as the hotel was full of youth and it was a bit disconcerting to find a few of them asleep in the hall on my way to the Elevator? Overall I would rate the hotel okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay while visiting family in the area

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and accommodating for staying with our medium to large size dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location, but not impressed

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
a one night get away with my husband. Service was great and staff friendly. However, it felt too expensive for what I got; I've had similar rooms at a lower price. The place is beautiful and I loved the fire pit and wine service, but my room was a bit run down. I think the hotel is part of a wine tour package because there were A LOT of loud, drunk people hanging out in the lobby. However, the location is great with lots of good restaurants