Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente Ca

Very Happy - but lots of construction.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Comfort, location, very friendly staff!!
Cons: working elevator
Location: great walking trail, but lots of homeless people
We loved the Hotel and its location, we were in a the part of the hotel that is not remodeled, as you walk the halls it is obvious that part of the hotel is remodeled but we were in the old carpeting non-working elevator part which was a bit of a bummer but overall we loved the hotel and would happily return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel poorly managed

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Downtown Santa Rosa, with a few small restaurants nearby and a 10-minute walk to central square.
The only good thing about this hotel is its location, within easy walking distance of courthouse square and the few restaurants in Santa Rosa. Otherwise, the hotel seems to be resting on its laurels. Construction meant everything was closed or unavailable, and there was no information of any kind in the room (local area, hotel amenities, etc.). More troubling, there was no creamer in the room for the otherwise nice Starbucks coffee. I went to the front desk asking for creamer, a gentleman went off to find some, and 15 minutes later returned to say he could find no creamer. Literally 5 minutes later, I found the hotel put out its lobby coffee with ... carafes of half-and-half, milk, etc. We had to ask for housekeeping to clean our room at 4:00 p.m., and they gave us 3 decafs and didn't replace the shower amenities. Seemingly silly complaints, but we had so many other odd experiences like this, as if the hotel staff were all brand new. My sense is that this place is just poorly managed. For location, it's fine. For a relaxing weekend in wine country, choose somewhere else, like the Marriott across the street, which has the same locational benefits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better then the reviews.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was very attentive. The grounds were nice with the garden area and surroundings. It is very close to shopping and dinning. The only issue was that online the show a spa type room and in there book in the room they talk about a spa but No Spa available! Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The shower and tub had dirt throughout

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Beside the tub and shower not being clean, the rest of the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Acceptable for an older hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I would rate our stay as fair, due to some minor issues which I chalked up to as it being an older hotel. There were a few spiders in our room that we noticed, and the arm chair in our room was heavily stained. They started construction in an area near our room around 8am which was disruptive, but they are probably working to renovate their facilities which is much needed. The areas that have been updated look great (i.e. hotel lobby). Overall, the staff was great and we had no other issues. It's an ok place to stay for an older hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating front desk

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The clerk at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful getting our wine purchases packaged and shipped home. The water pressure is strong, like a water pik. Short walk to dining and visitor center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Visiting wine country

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Great location and excellent staff
Cons: On this trip the business office was under construction but that was an unusual situation. Also the side entrance did not require a key card.
Location: We always take the Platypus bus wine tour and it is a blast. We eat at Omelette Express and Lacocco restaurants.
We always stay at this hotel when we visit Santa Rosa as a springboard to wine country and we have never been disappointed. The staff is always excellent and professional and we are always happy with the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, CA

Terrific place to stay in Santa Rosa

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Great hotel, great people, great value. Pets OK, bed & breakfast packages, within waling distance of downtown restaurants.
Cons: Booking and paying through Expedia does not earn Hyatt Gold Passport points. That should be changed.
Location: Wineries are everywhere. There's also an African safari, and the Charles Schultz (Peanuts) museum.
Great hotel, great people, great value. Pets OK, bed & breakfast packages, within waling distance of downtown restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst HYATT!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Construction in the building started early Saturday morning. Who ever approved hammering on walls waking up guests should be fired. The restaurant is more like a cafeteria, we ate a late dinner and early breakfast and both meals were average at best. Don't expect any of the comforts you may be used to staying at any other HYATT.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels