Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cr

Classy and comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel. The bed was my favorite part of it. So comfy and soft. Wonderful nice staff. I will be going back my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very comfortable beds which is important after work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great staff and rooms

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Management is wonderful big clean rooms, Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

TV and Reading light terrible

Posted Dec 28, 2016
TV had very limited channel selection and no local cable sports team coverage (CSN). TV was not HD. So, I decided to read my novel - but the light bulbs were not bright; I called the desk and they sent up person with higher wattage bulb for reading chair; he said bulb he removed was 40 watt. I asked front desk that my room not be cleaned since staying two nights but when returned from work services had come in; my room did not have a Do Not Disturb sign I could hang on door. I wanted to eat dinner my first night in the hotel restaurant; so I went online to view their menu and found just what I wanted: turkey pot pie; but when I sat down to order pot pie it was not on menu and waiter said yea we no longer serve it. I mentioned the menu online and he said 'Yea I don't know why they don't update it.' Basically this hotel's focus is not on the guest experience; appears to be on cost savings instead of revenue generation, except for maybe their business meetings service line. For example I would never recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
There are not many hotels in Santa Rosa so the choice is limited. The location is good and very central to downtown Santa Rosa. Rooms are okay but the wells are thin and I could hear all the conversation and activities in the room next door. Linens and towels were good quality and the room and free wifi. There must have been a conference going on as the hotel was full of youth and it was a bit disconcerting to find a few of them asleep in the hall on my way to the Elevator? Overall I would rate the hotel okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Close to US 101

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to freeway.
Cons: Cleanliness. And the $ 8 per night parking charge without prior notice.
Location: In centre of town. Good places to eat nearby. Close to Napa Valley sites.
Friendly staff. Comfortable for a couple of nights but tired motel. Cleanliness not up to mark. Nice bed. Shower pressure weak. Got charged $ 16 for parking, no information either at check-in or any notice in lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Updated and modern clean decor, friendly staff. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, United States of America

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great hotel at a great price. About to undergo a room renovation project - should be even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love this hotel!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This hotel is my favorite in Santa Rosa. It is convenient in location, close to shopping restaurants walking distance to many things' it is quiet comfortable spacious rooms. The bed is so cozy and comfortable. Comes with sitting area and refrigerato, very nice. Room service is on it, very quick service They just started valet service, which is so nice. And the staff is so very friendly helpful and awesome!! I do wish they would upgrade coffee maker or st least provide more coffee, more creamers sugars selections for the coffee. And the rooms are scheduled to be remodeled so I'm looking forward to that, as nice as this hotel is the rooms could use some updating I've stayed here many times and will be back Again!! 😋
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If you have to

Posted Nov 14, 2016
While the staff is very pleasant they don't really follow through. a good sized bug crawled cross my bed early one morning. I asked them if they would take care of it and they said thanks for staying with us. The valet is a complete disaster --they have no real system to keep track of your car. Really?? The hotel is very very loud the walls are paper thin