Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butler Indiana

Favorite place to stay in Sonoma

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This was our second stay at Inn at Sonoma and, once again, it was excellent. The rooms and beds are so comfy and quiet and the breakfast is as good or better than you can get at a restaurant on the Square. The proximity to the Square is perfect for strolling around town, too. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast, room with fireplace and roomy and clean bathroom
Location: Close to Sonoma square, restaurants and shops.
Excellent staff and service. Great breakfast and happy hour in large, comfortable lobby area. Very short walk to the Sonoma square. Fresh cookies in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Calif

Close to town

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Seemed to be geared towards adults which was great. No pool.
Cons: No desk or table in room. I had to go to the lobby to use my laptop.
Location: 2 minutes from downtown. In the heart of wine country.
Very quaint property. Nicely decorated rooms. Hotel was very quiet. Wine tasting in the evening was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Lovely inn very conveniently located close to the center on Sonoma. Would absolutely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Irritating Mechanical Noise

Posted Jan 16, 2017
If you happen to get a room on the top floor in the main building, you may be irritated by the low drone of the mechanical heat exchanger (compressor) running intermittently (mostly on) throughout the night. Breakfast was mediocre at best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find in Sonoma!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Got a great deal and it was well worth it. The staff is awesome. Very customer service oriented. Late night check in was a breeze. Had a nice sized king room on the second floor. Very quiet and clean. Very tasty and varied breakfast options as well as the nightly wine tasting. Only two blocks to the plaza! Compared to some of the other over priced options, this will be my go to place for future stays in Sonoma!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel - small, great staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: small and fireplace
Cons: nothing
Location: wineries, small town.
Fireplace, balcony, small hotel, very personalized service. Desk staff went out of their way to recommend local wineries. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location for Sonoma Square

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Service, close to square
Cons: Softer bed
The hotel is walking distance to the square and many great restaurants and shops. The service is impeccable. We had a spa king room and I found it a little small. The jacuzzi tub was nice and the bathroom was very nice. I founde the bed too hard for my liking. The fireplace was nice. No balcony in these rooms. The hotel has a great wine and cheese reception in the evening and a lovely breakfast. The staff was wonderful and always willing to help. The second floor had no elevator but the staff was happy to help us with our bags. They also gave us a nice shopping option for the wine we bought in Napa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spring, Texas

get the right room

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Lots to do! Good restaurants, tasting rooms, walking the Plaza, history. Beautiful, relaxing town. Close to Sonoma and Napa wineries for day trips.
We stayed in the newer Vintners Building. Our room #26 was smaller than our friends' next door #27 and definitely less pleasing than our other friends who stayed in the main building. I would recommend staying in the front second floor rooms of the main buildings. They were larger and have a fantastic balcony. Breakfast was wonderful each morning. Fresh and nothing packaged! Wine and cheese at night was also pleasant. The front next staff were each pleasant and thoughtful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels