Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Best of both worlds

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Quiet and comfortable place a block from the square. They afford you exactly the amount t of attention you ask for. We got engaged on this trip and they sent a comp bottle wine and chocolates to our room within 5 minutes of learning our good news. And the home-cooked breakfasts are a wonderful change from the standard hotel breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James from Pensacola,FL

Disappointed and not worth the extra money

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying for our one year anniversary and decided to pay more money to stay somewhere special. We were very disappointed to say the least. We would have been better staying at a Marriott or another chain that we know what we were getting. The room was awkward and much smaller than the pictures. You could hear every noise and other people coming in and out of their room late at night. The bed creaked when the other person moved. On the positive side, the bathroom was nice and upgraded. The hotel staff was helping giving suggestions when we checked in. However, they knew it was our one anniversary and said they would have something for us in the room. However, their surprise was ahelium balloon. They should not have mentioned that they were going to do anything if that was the extent. Breakfast was good and unique. We were just disappointed that we searched for a special place and paid more money but got much less than the pictures showed and what we were anticipating. We stayed somewhere different in Napa and had a much better experience.
5 out of 5
by Audrey-Maura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Austin

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Brief 2 night stay. Great location to walk one block to Somoma square. Our room was very Restoration Hardware- lovely. No elevator though in our building. Nice breakfast and wine/cheese in the evening. Will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little inn

Posted May 19, 2016
Nice staff. Inn set back from road, made it feel very private. Good breakfast. Great location. Very clean and nicely furnished. Great stay!
5 out of 5
by Lefebvre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Cute and cozy

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: It was decorated beautifully
Location: Close to everything; a quick walk to shops and restaurants
Beautiful, quaint, comfortable, close to everything. Great breakfast in the morning; wine and cheese in the afternoon was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. We hit the hot tub upon arrival. Fabulous! Then enjoyed wine and delicious nibbles in the lobby. Then a 2 minute walk to Sonoma Square. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Oakland

Pleasant, not great

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant but hardly up to the level of it's reviews. Excellent service all around. Excellent location a short walk to the central plaza. Hot breakfast included, wine and cheese reception, and all day coffee and cookies are all welcome pluses, as are the free loaner bicycles and free wifi. Minuses include low end linens, poorly prepared breakfast, and those bikes could stand a little care, as the chains are rusted and the tires nearly flat.