Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, though not a huge amount of amenities.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We quite enjoyed staying at this hotel; I'd say it is really in essence a very nice 3+ star facility, though. That's not a criticism, just clarification of what you are getting. Nice room, nice lobby, buffet breakfast (one hot option a day); a couple loaner bikes in the garage, public hot tub (though it was too hot while we were there to want to use it!). But no room service, no fridge in the room, tiny TV, no pool, etc. (The only one of those that they really should change is the lack of a minibar, though they did store some cheese we bought in their fridge for us...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Wir haben eine Nacht im Inn at Sonoma verbracht. Das Zimmer war schon früher fertig und wir konnten einchecken. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und uns wurden direkt frisch gebackene Cookies sngeboten. Das Zimmer war sauber und ruhig. Wir hatten einen kleinen Balkon auf dem wir den Abend ausklingen lassen konnten. Das Frühstück war gut und auch der Wein und Nachmittagssnack haben uns gut gefallen. Wir würden dort immer wieder übernachten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Heysham

Comfortable hotel in Sonoma

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff and comfort of rooms. The complimentary wine and cheese was welcome!
Cons: A cold plunge pool would have been more appropriate than a too-hot-to-use hot tub, and a fridge in the room would have been nice.
Location: Visit the vineyards - preferably by bicycle. Wine Country Cyclery is recommended. You can make up a picnic from the Whole Foods Market.
Very well situated hotel in Sonoma, just five minutes walk from the Sonoma Plaza at the centre of town. The Inn at Sonoma provided a friendly and comfortable haven after a busy day exploring the winelands by bike, with numerous cafes and restaurants a short stroll away. The staff were all very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downingtown pa

Wonderful close to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Close to the square and beautiful inn great breakfast and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, CA

Nice Getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff.
Cons: Bed was a bit soft. We stayed in a front room toward Broadway and the traffic noise in the morning was a bit loud. The bed was soft
Location: One block from Sonoma town square. Loads of restaurants and shops. You dont need a car to do the town.
Spent one night with my mom for a quick getaway at the Inn and we were very happy with it. The location is very convenient to the square and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

In town and within walking distance to shops

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Lots of extras - homemade cookies in the lobby, wine & cheese happy hour & great breakfasts.
Cons: Wish all the rooms had balconies
Location: In town so a lot to do. Wine tours pick up there.
Staff was great - helpful & friendly. Great ambience - welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The celebration package breakfast wasn't amazing.
Location: Location is amazing and it's right by the square.
I came here for my wedding weekend and the staff went out of the way to make it an amazing experience. It was a perfect location and I couldn't have asked for a better place. I loved it and will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a good value, great location

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
It is a great location,walking distance to restaurants and shopping. It is also an easy drive to visit Napa winieries from here. The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast has lots of options. Our room was on the small side and had not been updated to look like the advertised picture. Overall,very nice and a good value for location, free breakfast, free parking and free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Thanks for a great getaway!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful! Wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel staff were welcoming and helpful during our stay. Location is ideal, just a couple blocks from the Plaza. The room was nicely appointed and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a very nice buffet with plenty of choices. Our only complaint was the slow drainage in the sink, which we mentioned when we checked out.