Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Best of both worlds

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Quiet and comfortable place a block from the square. They afford you exactly the amount t of attention you ask for. We got engaged on this trip and they sent a comp bottle wine and chocolates to our room within 5 minutes of learning our good news. And the home-cooked breakfasts are a wonderful change from the standard hotel breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little inn

Posted May 19, 2016
Nice staff. Inn set back from road, made it feel very private. Good breakfast. Great location. Very clean and nicely furnished. Great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Cute and cozy

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: It was decorated beautifully
Location: Close to everything; a quick walk to shops and restaurants
Beautiful, quaint, comfortable, close to everything. Great breakfast in the morning; wine and cheese in the afternoon was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. We hit the hot tub upon arrival. Fabulous! Then enjoyed wine and delicious nibbles in the lobby. Then a 2 minute walk to Sonoma Square. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Oakland

Pleasant, not great

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant but hardly up to the level of it's reviews. Excellent service all around. Excellent location a short walk to the central plaza. Hot breakfast included, wine and cheese reception, and all day coffee and cookies are all welcome pluses, as are the free loaner bicycles and free wifi. Minuses include low end linens, poorly prepared breakfast, and those bikes could stand a little care, as the chains are rusted and the tires nearly flat.
5 out of 5
by Kerrin from Canton, GA

Great getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Located just blocks off the square, a perfect location to walk to restaurants and shopping. Would highly recommend this hotel as an option.
5 out of 5
by Frederick from Texas

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. Complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoon was a great way to unwind. Also homemade cookies (macaroons) all day long. Breakfast was definitely homemade and delicious. People at front desk were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Sallie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Oakland, CA

Wonderful Stay in Sonoma

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great for a quiet and relaxing getaway. So close to all that Downtown Sonoma has to offer. I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels