Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for one night but we had a good time. It was a very nice place to stay, the people working there couldn't have been nicer. When I checked in I mentioned we had just been at a spa having a massage, A gentleman came out with a hot towel and offered it to me. I was so surprised but it was wonderful to have. Very thoughtful of him, but that was the extra touches that made the place very nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fabulous experience!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Sonoma Plaza. Lots of shops, restaurants and wine tasting rooms.
The staff was incredibly positive and helpful each and every time! The rooms were spacious, clean with all the amenities one could ask for, including a fireplace and patio. It is about a half mile walk to Sonoma plaza which made it walking distance to shops, wine cellars and restaurants. I will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A pleasant surprise for a last minute booking.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Grounds.
Beautiful grounds, lovely continental breakfast included and quaint atmosphere all around. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The inn felt like a cross between a nice hotel and a B&B. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Walked to Sonoma downtown dinner every night of our stay. Beautiful grounds, clean and comfortable room and outstanding service. The secret weapon is Sanjee in the kitchen whose ginger root tea turned my wife's stomach problems around in minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holden, MA

Excellent stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Rooms very elegant, great showers. Hotel location is perfect, recommend biking to Sonoma Plaza and local wineries. Napa 30 min away by car. Stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

noisy room with little insulation, hard to find

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We stayed in Room 12. It was near the road, difficult to find and we could hear everything going on in the hallways and other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, RI

Perfect honeymoon destination

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Spent my honeymoon there, stayed in the Cabana Suite. the room was gorgeous with an outdoor shower, fireplace, and a huge bathroom with a Soaker tub. It was incredibly romantic and private and the grounds had a utopian feel. The staff was pleasant and responsive, and routinely went the extra mile to make sure that we had the perfect stay. We will definitely be making a tradition of returning.