Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time in Sonoma

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Cons: Earlier check in.
Location: great town square.
Great hotel within walking distance to a great town, loved the wine and cheese reception and amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Perfect for Pampering

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This is our second stay at MacArthur Place and we greatly enjoyed both times. We had a king suite the first stay and it was gorgeous, so I was expecting a huge downgrade with a standard room, during the New Years crush, but not so! The room was spacious, beautiful and clean, with lots of little extras and surprises throughout. They have lots of activities included with your stay that are worth taking advantage of (like the wine and cheese social) and the staff is kind and inviting. We did have some issues, this stay, with some very rude, noisy neighbors (not sure if the rooms need more insulation or the neighbors were just that loud), but the hotel was very accommodating in making things right, which I really appreciate. Looking forward to our next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,CA

little parcel of charm that feels more east coast

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: the customer service, landscaping, huge rooms, spa facilities
Cons: Breakfast was good but not great as anything hot was surcharged
The check in process was like we were being admitted to summer camp. Bunki at the front desk could not have been more hospitable; we sipped lemon water and made ourselves Kurig coffees as she showed us maps and detailed amenities and their hours. The spa was beautifully maintained and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect spa hotel in sonoma

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Great hotel with all the amenities you need. Staff was always very helpful. Not too far from the main street in Sonoma. Rooms are not very well isolated for outside noise so I recommend asking for a room away from the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great relaxing place

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Needs a better bed and we had trouble with the AC, otherwise it was awesome. Staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlyn from Bermuda

Short Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
loved the resort, and dinner at Saddles was outstanding. !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

20th Anniversary

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Saddles Restaurant, wine and cheese reception, hot tub, pool, workout room, etc.
Cons: Shuttle service to Sonoma Plaza
Location: We were able to visit any and all wineries, Bodega Bay and San Francisco all less than a day's drive.
We stayed at MacArthur Place for 5 days on our 20th Anniversary. We wanted to go to "Napa", we did our research and this place seemed like the best option. Located 5 blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza with all of the restaurants and shops and within 1 hour drive of any wineries in Sonoma or Napa valleys. Excellent! The grounds are kept in excellent shape and everyone on the staff was friendly, happy and ready to help in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menlo park, ca

Beautiful!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: It was classy, comfortable, homey. The staff were wonderful, lovely place.
I loved the setting and the houses, I felt like I was staying in a home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels