Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely hotel, close to town, easy to navigate from

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Hotel staff was incredibly helpful with suggestions of special tastings and local attractions. Facility is lovely and has beautiful gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Relaxing! Very friendly staff. Great steaks. Beautiful grounds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful hidden gem in town

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Beautiful grounds, spacious rooms and walkable to the square. Staff were approachable and very nice. Spa services were fantastic too! Will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pricy but top notch place.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great location and very nice quality and comfort.
Cons: Nothing I can recall as an issue. We stayed in one of the two story houses.
Location: Everything, just minutes from downtown Sonoma and just a short drive to Napa and Sonoma wineries.
Really enjoyed this place. It's quite beautiful with the gardens etc, wrap around porch. Quiet and tranquil. Pool was great and staff was top notch. Just minutes from downtown Sonoma and short drive to wineries in both Sonoma and Napa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Garden atmosphere yet near to town center

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms were large, comfortable beds, quality linens and towels, lovely toiletries, designer furnishings, and on site restaurant and pool.
Location: For those that like to walk, the inn is only several long blocks from the main plaza area of Sonoma. The area behind the inn is upscale residential.
I've stayed at several of the nicest hotels and inns in the area and place MacArthur's right up there too. Comfort and cleanliness is most important to me and this place did not disappoint. The garden setting gave a relaxed elegance. It was quiet and peaceful although I could hear some traffic noises and some noises from other guests... none of which would hamper my decision to stay again. Also lovely, was the on site restaurant for both dinner and breakfast... every meal was delicious and beautifully presented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice well kept Hotel. Great Staff!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The staff and the grounds.
Cons: The bed was not the most comfortable.....would probably upgrade the beds...
Location: Very close to Sonoma Square - walking distance.
From check-in to check-out a great experience. Great grounds and great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Sun in Sonoma

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, quiet, spacious and good food.
Cons: Towels
Location: There are winerys to visit, place to walk and bike, great restaurants all in a location that looks like the south of France.
Very friendly staff and beautiful environment. My only criticism is that the towels (both in room and at pool) seemed small and thin. Not what you would expect from a place with an emphasis on swimming and sunning. Otherwise, and I really mean this, it was a lovely hotel with a very pretty, peaceful locale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York Metro Area

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Big room. The property itself was beautiful. It felt like we were staying in the middle of a garden. Complimentary breakfast - great variety
Cons: The spa could have a couple more amenities.
Location: The resort has a restaurant on premises which is where we had dinner. The hotel is near a ton of vineyards.
My husband and I were celebrating our 2nd anniversary and decided to do a night in Napa Valley. We choose MacArthur Place. It was a beautiful hotel/resort. The staff was super nice and welcoming. The room was super spacious and clean. We also had a message at their spa which was amazing. The spa itself I felt could use some improvement. It was also super clean! What I mean by improvement is offer a couple more amenities. But overall we loved our stay and would def stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
great location. beautiful grounds. friendly staff. easy walk to the sonoma square
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

기대에 못미쳐서 실망ㅠ

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
가격대비 별로였음. 보통 2인실은 킹사이즈침대인데 여긴 퀸사이즈라 침대도 작았고, 욕실과 방에서 화장실 냄새같은게 나서 불쾌했고 에어컨디셔너도 제대로 작동되지 않아 불편했다. 라이브러리에서 무료로 제공되는 와인과 간단한 안주는 괜찮았고, 아침도 나쁜편은 아니었음. 숙소안 정원이나 수영장은 아기자기 꾸며져있는데 방은 진짜 맘에 안들었고 직원들 서비스도 미숙한편, 숙소근처 도보가능한 곳엔 뭐가 없었고 저녁도 차로 이동해서 해결. 평점좋아서 기대했는데 우린 많이 실망했다.