Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Sonoma Plaza

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Lovely hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here. Complimentary breakfast every morning was great. We rented bikes from hotel and rode to 3 different wineries in Sonoma. I would definitely stay here again if ever back in Sonoma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central California

Looking forward to going back!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the place.
Cons: Not much work needed (see above).
Location: Sonoma itself is limited except for wine lovers, but the surroundings are nice. Avoid weekends--too crowded.
Quiet, spacious, beautiful landscaping, great staff. Tried Saddles (the restaurant) only for breakfast but it was a winner! This is definitely my "go to" spot in Sonoma!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Fabulous! Don't make me add more detail. The hotel was fab, Expedia increased the price while confirming rec. happy with hotel, NOT happy with Expedia. Enough words?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, beautiful gardens.

Posted May 9, 2017
Location: The hotel is near Sonoma square. Close enough to walk in sneakers, but not in heels.
The hotel staff was highly attentive. Turn down service made our stay special. The place is very clean and the gardens are perfectly manicured. The included breakfast is top notch. Many delicious options, fresh and healthy. We went here for our anniversary and had a lovely time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, Ca

R & R

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: was next to downtown plaza. perfect location
was wonderful, we didn't have to go anywhere to feel special, we had all the conveniences on site. would recommend to all that wants to relax in style
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bodega bay ca

Great historic inn best place in Sonoma

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Helpful staff excellent service in onsite restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Good location, too expensive.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Room very spacious and bed incredibly comfortable. Let us check out one hour later which was greatly appreciated.
Cons: Lower price.
Location: Walking distance to town, shops and restaurants. great location.
Pool area smaller than looked in pictures, gift shop absurdly expensive. Complimentary breakfast fantastic. Love the fact they had bikes available for guests. Pool area had multiple of dirty glasses, cups and napkins left and not cleaned up for hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Awesome hotel retreat

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My husband and I spent our honeymoon here at MacArthur Place and it was a wonderful experience. Best customer service from each person we were in contact with. The room was straightened up Multiple times a day and was so comfortable and homey. Would definitely come back! Sonoma area is laid back and just our style. Great experience!!!
5 out of 5
by Edward

Great place to stay in Sonoma.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel resort was perfect. Wine and cheese happy hour and wonderful free buffet breakfast made the stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B., Menlo Park, CA

A 6-1/2 acre gem at the edge of town

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel is a renovated early 20th c. farm, with the original barn refashioned into a steakhouse and bar---and done quite beautifully. The restaurant offers housemade breakfast rolls and muffins and fresh, local fruits. Its beautiful gardens and tree-lined paths to each building are like being on a high-end Kentucky horse farm. They have a very friendly, accommodating staff. This is the place to get away from it all.