Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A gem in the heart of Sonoma

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Just a phenomenal experience. From the warm welcome reception to the seamless check out, our every need was catered to and luxury and comfort were backdrop to everything at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It is great place to stay in Sonoma!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It is very cozy & special. Each corner is unique and different. It's not like any of those hotel chain that has no character.
It is very cozy & tranquil exclusive place for staying in Sonoma wine country. They have excellent service. We wish to stay longer. We will definitely come back again!! Thank you for offering us great experience.. Warm regards, Julie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fabulous experience!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Sonoma Plaza. Lots of shops, restaurants and wine tasting rooms.
The staff was incredibly positive and helpful each and every time! The rooms were spacious, clean with all the amenities one could ask for, including a fireplace and patio. It is about a half mile walk to Sonoma plaza which made it walking distance to shops, wine cellars and restaurants. I will definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A pleasant surprise for a last minute booking.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Grounds.
Beautiful grounds, lovely continental breakfast included and quaint atmosphere all around. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The inn felt like a cross between a nice hotel and a B&B. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

noisy room with little insulation, hard to find

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We stayed in Room 12. It was near the road, difficult to find and we could hear everything going on in the hallways and other rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, RI

Perfect honeymoon destination

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Spent my honeymoon there, stayed in the Cabana Suite. the room was gorgeous with an outdoor shower, fireplace, and a huge bathroom with a Soaker tub. It was incredibly romantic and private and the grounds had a utopian feel. The staff was pleasant and responsive, and routinely went the extra mile to make sure that we had the perfect stay. We will definitely be making a tradition of returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location of this place was perfect with the center of Sonoma at walking distance. The staff was friendly and the room was large and clean. But we missed ventilation in the bathroom and thought breakfast could have been better. We also were disappointed that the spa did not offer manicure or pedicure services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to wine but too loud

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
- 1. Asked for quiet room and was kept up by other guests and the traffic :( 2. Restaurant could not accommodate dinner reservations for us and we were guests 3. Pool is way too small and looks larger in the pictures 4. Felt "rushed" to get out of the way all over the hotel (concierge/front desk; spa; breakfast; etc.) + 1. nice shower 2. outdoor chess set was fun to play (needs to be updated b/c the pieces are cracked) 3. Grounds are very pretty and well kept
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely hotel, close to town, easy to navigate from

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Hotel staff was incredibly helpful with suggestions of special tastings and local attractions. Facility is lovely and has beautiful gardens.