Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Paradise dropped into the middle of the city.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
You feel like your on a private island. Beautiful gardens, private rooms in an old charm feel. Excellent grounds with extremely well maintained plantings. Continental breakfast included which was more than what you would expect. Excellent staff with turn down service. Will most defiantly go back, highly recommended. Wine trolley tour picked us up right ay the front drive area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful and relaxing! Friendly staff and great location! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends & family and I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

great rooms, great grounds, great staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: Sanoma was a very nice town and we were able to enjoy the concert and market the Tuesday night of our arrival in the Town Square.
My wife and I loved out stay at MacArthur Place. Not only was the room outstanding, but it was just wonderful and relaxing to stroll the grounds, take in the landscaping and sculptures. The staff was always helpful, including very useful advice on what to see in and around Sanoma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We came here for our honeymoon and truly enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful rooms and property, great location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We were thrilled with this hotel from the moment we checked in. The service was wonderful, the property was beautiful and the room was perfect. Big room, huge bathroom, all the amenities that you would want. It's was also just a few blocks from the Square so we walked down to the restaurants every night. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Welcome back

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Layout, location, service, complimentary buffet breakfast. What's not to like
Location: Restaurants and bars aplenty in Sonoma
Wev'e stayed here a number of times, always a pleasure very relaxed. We were given a bigger room than expected but have nver been disappointed. Great location as the centre of Sonoma is an easy walk away and you can avoid the main drag if you want to by walking through the residential area. Sebastianis Winery is also an easy walk away so you can relax and enjoy the wines wityhout driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Absolutely wonderful stay in Sonoma!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
My wife and I just stayed on our honeymoon, and had an absolutely wonderful visit. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the staff is incredibly kind and helpful, and the property amenities including pool are beautiful for a warm Sonoma summer afternoon. Breakfast at saddles was a great start to every day. Thank you to everyone at MacArthur Inn for making our stay so wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Super Hotel, Outstanding Service!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Room, Service
Cons: Espresso/Capuccino in morning not to be paid extra when you have breakfast arrangement
Asked for roses up front - great work by the service team, arranging roses and petals in the room. Received free upgrade and a bottle of champagne. Super nice room. Service was excellent. Just a shame, that we couldn't eat anything at the Steak house at we had late picknick in the wine country. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spacious and very comfortable.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely one night stay that included room service for dinner. Dinner was great and nice selection of wines by the glass. Room was very spacious and perfect location for our wine tasting plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels