Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful Sonoma Inn and Resort.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: We loved the room - it had everything one needed plus dressing gowns - an amazingly comfortable bed with high end linens. Everything was first class!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Sonoma is wonderful - lots of shops to browse in plus great restaurants - lovely gardens in the Inn to wander around plus a Pool, Spa and Gift Shop!
We only stayed here for one night, so we're planning to come back for our wedding anniversary and stay longer - that's how much we like it here. The Inn is fairly old which gives it a nice peaceful ambience - they have a wine and cheese event in the Library at 5 pm and a lovely fire to sit by and sip your wine. The books there can be borrowed if you're there long enough to read them! The staff are extremely helpful - we stayed there for Valentine's Day and they were able to give us some restaurant suggestions, despite the fact they have a restaurant, named Saddles, on the premises which had a Special for that evening - or we could have had our meal served in the room! My husband was startled when they came into our room to provide a 'turn down' service and handed him a small packet of candy with some chocolates for Valentine's. They had a card on the table with the weather details which was a nice touch! We stayed in one of the many houses on the site - very restful! It's a relaxed walk to the downtown area and there's Free parking on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Terrific hotel we would return

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, amenities, proximity to downtown. Free parking!
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Lots of hiking in the area... wineries are a short bike ride or drive away.
We really enjoyed our stay at this historic location. It was the low season and fairly quiet. The pool and hot tub were great. We enjoyed dining at the restaurant, Saddles. Staff was always great with lots of recommendations to enjoy the area. A 10 min walk to Sonoma downtown. We made the most of the evening wine and cheese hour. The only downside was the mattress; in our room, (felt like) it was pretty worn in. Still, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable and the service staff were very friendly, helpful, and polite.
Cons: I can be a bit particular about cleanliness, and noticed how old (and perhaps not very clean) the rug under our bed was, but again, I'm picky!
I only stayed at this hotel for one night, but would definitely book it again and recommend it to others. The fitness room and pool are a bit small, but no one was using them at the times that I wanted to, so it was a nice, private experience. The on site restaurant is airy and was a great place to have breakfast and read the paper. Although the entire place was booked the weekend that I was there, it didn't feel at all crowded and was still a quiet and relaxing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Big room, nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I stayed here one night. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The room I stayed in had a big bathroom, a king bed and plenty of space in the room to walk around. The showerhead was amazing! Extra bonuses: Saddle's had excellent steak, the free cheese and wine was wonderful, and the pancakes I ordered for breakfast (along with the free continental breakfast) was a plus. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent! Nice staff. Great breakfast. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin

Great weekend with friends!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Loved all of the on-site amenities..we used most of them: the spa,the breakfast..and we loved being in walking distance to the square! we walked to the square for our dinners each night and everyone was so friendly. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A gem in the heart of Sonoma

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Just a phenomenal experience. From the warm welcome reception to the seamless check out, our every need was catered to and luxury and comfort were backdrop to everything at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It is great place to stay in Sonoma!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It is very cozy & special. Each corner is unique and different. It's not like any of those hotel chain that has no character.
It is very cozy & tranquil exclusive place for staying in Sonoma wine country. They have excellent service. We wish to stay longer. We will definitely come back again!! Thank you for offering us great experience.. Warm regards, Julie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fabulous experience!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Sonoma Plaza. Lots of shops, restaurants and wine tasting rooms.
The staff was incredibly positive and helpful each and every time! The rooms were spacious, clean with all the amenities one could ask for, including a fireplace and patio. It is about a half mile walk to Sonoma plaza which made it walking distance to shops, wine cellars and restaurants. I will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A pleasant surprise for a last minute booking.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Grounds.
Beautiful grounds, lovely continental breakfast included and quaint atmosphere all around. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The inn felt like a cross between a nice hotel and a B&B. We would definitely stay here again.