Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable and the service staff were very friendly, helpful, and polite.
Cons: I can be a bit particular about cleanliness, and noticed how old (and perhaps not very clean) the rug under our bed was, but again, I'm picky!
I only stayed at this hotel for one night, but would definitely book it again and recommend it to others. The fitness room and pool are a bit small, but no one was using them at the times that I wanted to, so it was a nice, private experience. The on site restaurant is airy and was a great place to have breakfast and read the paper. Although the entire place was booked the weekend that I was there, it didn't feel at all crowded and was still a quiet and relaxing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Big room, nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I stayed here one night. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The room I stayed in had a big bathroom, a king bed and plenty of space in the room to walk around. The showerhead was amazing! Extra bonuses: Saddle's had excellent steak, the free cheese and wine was wonderful, and the pancakes I ordered for breakfast (along with the free continental breakfast) was a plus. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent! Nice staff. Great breakfast. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin

Great weekend with friends!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Loved all of the on-site amenities..we used most of them: the spa,the breakfast..and we loved being in walking distance to the square! we walked to the square for our dinners each night and everyone was so friendly. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A gem in the heart of Sonoma

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Just a phenomenal experience. From the warm welcome reception to the seamless check out, our every need was catered to and luxury and comfort were backdrop to everything at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It is great place to stay in Sonoma!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It is very cozy & special. Each corner is unique and different. It's not like any of those hotel chain that has no character.
It is very cozy & tranquil exclusive place for staying in Sonoma wine country. They have excellent service. We wish to stay longer. We will definitely come back again!! Thank you for offering us great experience.. Warm regards, Julie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fabulous experience!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Sonoma Plaza. Lots of shops, restaurants and wine tasting rooms.
The staff was incredibly positive and helpful each and every time! The rooms were spacious, clean with all the amenities one could ask for, including a fireplace and patio. It is about a half mile walk to Sonoma plaza which made it walking distance to shops, wine cellars and restaurants. I will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A pleasant surprise for a last minute booking.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Grounds.
Beautiful grounds, lovely continental breakfast included and quaint atmosphere all around. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The inn felt like a cross between a nice hotel and a B&B. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

noisy room with little insulation, hard to find

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We stayed in Room 12. It was near the road, difficult to find and we could hear everything going on in the hallways and other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, RI

Perfect honeymoon destination

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Spent my honeymoon there, stayed in the Cabana Suite. the room was gorgeous with an outdoor shower, fireplace, and a huge bathroom with a Soaker tub. It was incredibly romantic and private and the grounds had a utopian feel. The staff was pleasant and responsive, and routinely went the extra mile to make sure that we had the perfect stay. We will definitely be making a tradition of returning.