Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris in Petaluma!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: just keep it like it is!
Location: Petaluma a great little town, a great breakfast place just down the street!
Our second time at the Metro, will return every time we are in the area. Out of the "city"but only moments from every where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quirky Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Lovely themed hotel with cute areas for sitting outside your room. Crepes available for breakfast with tea or coffee. It's not luxury but everything you need is included. Comfortable and enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 17, 2017
The bathroom was not really comfy. But overall, nice place for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Balboa Island, CA

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel is a very pleasant change from the over priced, run of the mill, blan, look alike, did I mention boring?, branded hotels who's driveway I turn into for no reason I can think of.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

A Unique Experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The metro is unlike any hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at in a positive way. Regardless of which way you turned your head there was something interesting on the wall, on a table or standing alone. Our room was comfortable and the hotel is an easy walking distance to downtown. Our only concern as seniors was bringing our suitcase to the second floor room. The winding staircase was fairly vertical.
4 out of 5
by Erin

Love this place.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is an overlooked gem in heart of Petaluma. I formerly lived in Petaluma and the surrounding areas for many years. I finally had a chance to visit the area again and stay in a hotel. The reviews are all true the place is awesome especially if you like non chain hotels with funky fresh ideas. I'd stay here again with no second thoughts.
5 out of 5
by antoinette

A taste of France in Napa

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very French inspired with an interesting, eccentric flair The young man, (owner's son) gave me a quick tour and made sure my needs were met. The place was adorable
4 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Only issue was the water in the shower would run hot and cold..... but overall we had a wonderful stay and will plan on coming back when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 94503

Pleasant, unique, French, rustic, comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: plenty to do in Petaluma! walk to town... short drive to Wineries, beaches
Pleasant, unique environment, French theme, rustic, comfortable, close to town, yet quiet. They went to a lot of trouble to make this a special place- I'll be back! ... maybe try out the Airstream next time!