Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a cookie-cutter

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, peaceful and unique. Fun experience
Cons: Tiny table in room, far from plug..not conducive to laptop. But the downstairs was so nice that I used it instead. Fruit, rather than standard jam
Fun, different kind of place to stay. Convenient. I thought that right on Petaluma Blvd it might be noisy but was pleased at how peaceful it was. Friendly breakfast room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute and quirky

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean, unique French motife.
Cons: Bigger coffee mugs in the morning :)
An adorable little hotel within walking distance of all the food, drinks, and great shops of Petaluma's historic down town. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet, little, boutique hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Unique French-style hotel, with nicely manicured grounds. My room was exceedingly clean and nicely arranged. Everything worked well. It did need to be painted but that had no impact on the quality of my stay. Staff was friendly. Such a cute place with all kinds of cool touches everywhere. Will stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Unique and charming Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: It felt like we were in France!
Location: Great location in a fun city. Perfect location for wine country.
We loved this hotel for it's unique French charm. It is a great hotel for those who enjoy new and unusual experience, but it is not a typical standard hotel. We very much enjoyed our time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Quaint.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: Only one negative: breakfast crepes are not served until 8:00 a.m. We had to leave much earlier and missed out.
Loved the decor. Loved the colors. LOVED the old-fashioned claw-foot bathtub. Price was competitive. In nice neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Cute hotel, but could hear our neighbors clearly

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Decor, friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast sounded nice, but unfortunately we didn't stay long enough to enjoy it.
We liked our room and found the decor of the hotel very nice. Unfortunately we could hear our upstairs neighbors "going at it" for more than an hour very clearly while we were trying to sleep, which made the whole experience rather uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinent

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok overprice for the type of hotel, nothing wrong with the property but not what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice and interesting small hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Interesting with the French motif. Walking distance to the downtown. Great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mold on the headboards

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the charm of the hotel, everything was so unique.
Cons: Clean the rooms, the mold was so bad that I could have had an asthma attack.
Location: Not much, there's Phoenix theater, but thats about it
I checked in and did some work, and when it was time to sleep, i noticed that the pillows were damp. I removed the pillows and found mold on the head boards. I pulled the bed from the head board and found that the mold was vast and stretched all the way down the head board. I can tell that it has been there for a while and being someone who has asthma, I couldn't risk staying the night. I checked out, no one was at the front desk so I left the key under the manager's door. I sent an email warning them about the mold but they have yet to acknowledge me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very quaint hotel. Clean and fun. I loved the vibe. The coffee was great, could have used more selection at breakfast.