Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gustavo from Napa Valley

Looking forward to Coming Back!!!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent,the theme is Beautiful,felt like I was in France we are coming back for sure!!!
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Unique hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel very different from the 'corporate' hotels. Quite unique. Shane about breakfast though could do better there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Blue Ridge, Carolinas

Cool, unique venue

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: it's unique vibe and design
Loved the concept and the Airstreams. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We're still talking about the experience and surprises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Style and convenience
Cons: Ongoing renovations will make it just right.
Location: Fine
Charming, seeming like an old world B and B. Would return once the renovation is completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique hideaway in Petaluma

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: cheery staff in the am?
Location: Great Peruvian restaurant next door.
Loved the place. I called and informed them that I was running late, and a very helpful and plesant young woman helped me check in. I wasn't so thrilled about being in an interior room with no windows facing outside, and that felt a little weird, but the room was cleverly appointed, and comfortable. Whimsical and fun! I looked in a few of the Airstreams, that also look nicely appointed, and might try one the next time. My checkout was strange. The guy that was working there, and I checked out at 11am, watched me make 3 trips in and out, and didn't offer to help me in any way. It was a little anticlimatic. I looked in on some of the other rooms, and will definitely know what to request the next time. And there will be a next time, I'm sure.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Santa Cruz

Okay except for the noisy person in the room above

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it was okay but at 6 AM in the morning, someone in a room above began practicing drumming loud enough to disturb us. It went on for an hour but no one was at the hotel desk until 8 AM.
4 out of 5
by John from Visalia, CA

One of a kinder

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great. The room was very cozy and the hotel was extremely quiet. We really enjoyed ourselves. Unlike any place I've ever stayed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Not your Normal Hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It was so different.... it was a nice change...
Cons: Maybe a little refrigerator in the room...
Location: We were there for the "Fools for the River event".... One night stay... Love it there.... Hope to go back next year.
We Loved it... Old charm.... Our little room had its own little patio area. There were several Airstreams on the property... we may try that next time... It was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by Allen from Woodbridge

Metro Hotel & Cafe - Retro Experience

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
For those that enjoy a more eclectic lifestyle while traveling, then this hotel is a "must stop and enjoy" as some rooms are actually Airstream trailers. The furnishings for my room were 1940s (intentional) including the bathroom fixtures and tub-shower arrangement. Reminded me of staying at my grandmother's house when I was very young. The main lobby is a mixture of a small banquet room, coffee/tea bar (self serve) with a Starbucks-like feel. Unfortunately, as a businessman, there was no table or desk of a size that would conveniently allow for the laptop and work papers to be all in one place. The room also was small, more what one would expect in Europe or Japan. Overall, it was a nice change from the normal mainstream hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I like the French theme and atmosphere. The way that you can check in was good.