Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 17, 2017
The bathroom was not really comfy. But overall, nice place for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Balboa Island, CA

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel is a very pleasant change from the over priced, run of the mill, blan, look alike, did I mention boring?, branded hotels who's driveway I turn into for no reason I can think of.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Decent hotel at wine country price

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Decent, clean and comfortable hotel. Bathroom in need of repair/renovation. Peeling wall paint and rusted-out sink and shower fixtures took away from otherwise excellent cleanliness rating. Since we stayed only one night service was not visible. Check-in and out very efficient. Bed comfortable. Decor is more of decor rather than true ambiance, but this does not interfere with sleeping. Paris was not like this even in the olden days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a cookie-cutter

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, peaceful and unique. Fun experience
Cons: Tiny table in room, far from plug..not conducive to laptop. But the downstairs was so nice that I used it instead. Fruit, rather than standard jam
Fun, different kind of place to stay. Convenient. I thought that right on Petaluma Blvd it might be noisy but was pleased at how peaceful it was. Friendly breakfast room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute and quirky

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean, unique French motife.
Cons: Bigger coffee mugs in the morning :)
An adorable little hotel within walking distance of all the food, drinks, and great shops of Petaluma's historic down town. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet, little, boutique hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Unique French-style hotel, with nicely manicured grounds. My room was exceedingly clean and nicely arranged. Everything worked well. It did need to be painted but that had no impact on the quality of my stay. Staff was friendly. Such a cute place with all kinds of cool touches everywhere. Will stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Unique and charming Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: It felt like we were in France!
Location: Great location in a fun city. Perfect location for wine country.
We loved this hotel for it's unique French charm. It is a great hotel for those who enjoy new and unusual experience, but it is not a typical standard hotel. We very much enjoyed our time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Quaint.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: Only one negative: breakfast crepes are not served until 8:00 a.m. We had to leave much earlier and missed out.
Loved the decor. Loved the colors. LOVED the old-fashioned claw-foot bathtub. Price was competitive. In nice neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Rodger

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
If I give a good rating...I will probably not be able to get a room when I need one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Cute hotel, but could hear our neighbors clearly

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Decor, friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast sounded nice, but unfortunately we didn't stay long enough to enjoy it.
We liked our room and found the decor of the hotel very nice. Unfortunately we could hear our upstairs neighbors "going at it" for more than an hour very clearly while we were trying to sleep, which made the whole experience rather uncomfortable.