Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean with great location.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location
No nonsense hotel, not alot of amenities but clean and comfortable. In good location, walk to many food vendors. We didn't try breakfast so I have no comments about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Oldie but a goodie!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Very convient to resturants and shopping.
Really like the one story, park right outside style. Had a picnic table out in the grassy center area of the circle. Room clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by north bay inn staff, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and we gratefully appreciate that. may be will see you in near by future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lot of wineries close by and lots of shopping too.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
It's not a bed breakfast like they say. Otherwise not a bad place to spend a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by north bay inn staff, Hotel Management
thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would return

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean room. We had a good stay. Nice flat screen tv, microwave,and refridg. Very quiet room. I would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Renovated older motel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything seemed new, even though the motel was older. Room included a microwave, refrigerator and new TV.
Cons: Add a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Near freeway, shopping, restaurants.
For a one night stopover, this motel is just fine. Refreshed and clean rooms, quiet and well equipped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly better than Motel 6

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Good beds, Lots of hot water in the shower and bath, ample free parking, decent sized room. Flat screen TV.
Cons: The place probably dates from the 50's and there's not much they could do to it to hide that fact. The rooms could be decorated more nicely and update
Location: Excellent location near the center of town.
The room was fairly large. The beds were good.There was a flat screen TV and cable. Decent bathroom would plenty of hot water. I would rate this place as a bit nicer than a Motel 6, but not much better. Since Santa Rosa is in the wine country most hotels are priced far above their value elsewhere, and this hotel is no exception.BTW, it is an older, single story, motel type hotell. However, in its favor the room was very clean, and fairly large. My stay was for an overnight business trip. If you need to stay for a few days in a hotel at this price level I find this place to be acceptable. After one night I did change to Motel 6 NorthI which has a pool. Overall Motel 6 North was a nicer experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It was ok.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel was just ok. I don't think it's not worth the money. The room was clean and basic, but nothing special. Not a place you want to stay in bed or hang out in. Hotel is conveniently located close to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Re-newed room.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Very very clean and good location.
Cons: Nothing if all you are looking for is basic accommodations at a good price.
The fact that this room was newly re-painted and re-furbished really made a difference. The TV was excellent. The location was good for us. The place was simple but adequate for the price. No coffee in room but only a short walk to office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quiet, comfortable value

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I visit Santa Rosa for a night or two almost every summer, and will certainly be back here. This place was cheaper than the places I've stayed precious years, and equivalent- if not superior in many ways. Quiet, comfortable, clean, and very warm & friendly staff. Great value for the price- consider me very pleased. Keep up the good work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills. Walk to veget. rest. & natural grocery

Posted Jul 25, 2016
No frills stopover. Nice people. Great vegetarian food next door.