Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would return

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean room. We had a good stay. Nice flat screen tv, microwave,and refridg. Very quiet room. I would come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Renovated older motel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything seemed new, even though the motel was older. Room included a microwave, refrigerator and new TV.
Cons: Add a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Near freeway, shopping, restaurants.
For a one night stopover, this motel is just fine. Refreshed and clean rooms, quiet and well equipped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly better than Motel 6

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Good beds, Lots of hot water in the shower and bath, ample free parking, decent sized room. Flat screen TV.
Cons: The place probably dates from the 50's and there's not much they could do to it to hide that fact. The rooms could be decorated more nicely and update
Location: Excellent location near the center of town.
The room was fairly large. The beds were good.There was a flat screen TV and cable. Decent bathroom would plenty of hot water. I would rate this place as a bit nicer than a Motel 6, but not much better. Since Santa Rosa is in the wine country most hotels are priced far above their value elsewhere, and this hotel is no exception.BTW, it is an older, single story, motel type hotell. However, in its favor the room was very clean, and fairly large. My stay was for an overnight business trip. If you need to stay for a few days in a hotel at this price level I find this place to be acceptable. After one night I did change to Motel 6 NorthI which has a pool. Overall Motel 6 North was a nicer experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It was ok.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel was just ok. I don't think it's not worth the money. The room was clean and basic, but nothing special. Not a place you want to stay in bed or hang out in. Hotel is conveniently located close to the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Re-newed room.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Very very clean and good location.
Cons: Nothing if all you are looking for is basic accommodations at a good price.
The fact that this room was newly re-painted and re-furbished really made a difference. The TV was excellent. The location was good for us. The place was simple but adequate for the price. No coffee in room but only a short walk to office.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quiet, comfortable value

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I visit Santa Rosa for a night or two almost every summer, and will certainly be back here. This place was cheaper than the places I've stayed precious years, and equivalent- if not superior in many ways. Quiet, comfortable, clean, and very warm & friendly staff. Great value for the price- consider me very pleased. Keep up the good work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills. Walk to veget. rest. & natural grocery

Posted Jul 25, 2016
No frills stopover. Nice people. Great vegetarian food next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Decent for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Wine country is an expensive area to stay so for the price, it's decent. Only pet peave was that we asked for a quiet area. Although the area might be far enough away from traffic, they grouped the majority of us who stayed there in the same area which is always annoying when half the place is empty... Space us out!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Spacious room and comfortable and security devices allowed you to open the windows. It would have been better with a coffee maker.
2 out of 5
by Vilma

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was OK. Everything worked in the room. Had fridge, and microwave. ok bed. The toilet seat was a bit loose so it slightly moved when you sat on it. There was broken furniture that was staged in a cove area right outside of our room door which never moved the few days we stayed... as well as a folded up card table leaning up again the wall a few doors down that never moved either.