Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevenson Ranch CA

Romantic and Rural, a Terrific Getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, romantic, and felt like a lovely retreat.
Location: You are close to Sonoma wineries and terrific restaurants.
What a delight to encounter deer and observe foxes on this lovely, remote property. The proprietors and staff could not be more accommodating. Breakfast is thoughtfully prepared and scrumptious - don't miss it! We had the best quiche either of us had ever tasted and the peach stuffed french toast was an indulgence worth the calories. This could be your sole destination if you enjoy relaxing outside with a book, working a puzzle or playing a board game indoors or on the patio, or just hanging out at the pool without the noisy vibe of the larger properties. We regretted that so many other commitments interrupted our stay and we hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fabulous B&B in the hills over wine country

Posted Aug 3, 2016
A wonderful room. Spacious living space with a very comfortable pull-out couch. Smaller back room with a king size bed, very nice mattress. Large and clean bathroom. Nice pool located away from the rooms. Delicious breakfast served with grace. Good coffee. A sweet, relaxing oasis. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

We're going to be lifers here!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We loved everything about this place! I'm always nervous bringing a 2 year old into a hotel, let alone a bed and breakfast. I called first to make sure the room I was booking (Central Pacific) was kid friendly and the gentleman told me it was a great room. It really was! Very spacious, homey, and comfortable. They had special towels with ducks on them for our little girl which made me feel at ease knowing she was just as welcome as my husband and I were. Breakfast was delicious and the service from the host to the front desk gentleman everyone was kind. We didn't want to leave but we know we will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Lovely setting, near wineries

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed the breakfast and the opportunity to chat with the other guests. There was a momma deer and her fawns that were frequent visitors.
Location: We were near many wineries and took a bike ride to several. Lovely area!
We stayed two nights at Old Crocker Inn on our drive from Seattle to San Francisco. The Inn is quite historical and well kept. It was near the wineries yet away from the the more crowded areas in Sonoma Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Libertyville, Il

Quiet charm

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Location: Cloverdale is very small, and supposedly is undergoing a growth period. The main attraction is all of the small vintners along the highway.
The Old Crocker inn is up in the hills above Cloverdale, but it is worth the drive for it's charm and quiet. The views of the valley on the drive up are spectacular. The inn itself reminds me of a camp up in Wisconsin, with more flowers and better food! There are flowers everywhere on the paths leading to the cabin and the main building is festooned with climbing flowers. There are few neighbors, so the inn is very quiet; even the swimming pool is located away from the main building. The resident deer come right up to the main building. The room was tidy and the bed piled high with pillows and comforter. It even had a featherbed! Heavenly. Breakfast was prepared to order by the owner. It was delicious. There is quite a store of movies and games for use either in the common room or in your cabin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Palos Verdes

Rustic Near Healdsberg

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: It was everything we expected. The reason I rated the Inn facilities/condition a 4, is because it is very rustic and homey, which is fine with us.
Location: The location is at the Northern end of the Sonoma Valley, which should be considered when booking. Very good restaurants near by, along with wineries
We stayed at the Old Crocker Inn for 3 weeknights, and could not have been more pleased. Upon arrival, they upgraded us to "their" favorite room. They asked us what time we wanted breakfast and recommended 8:30, since we had an hour drive the next day for wine tasting in Sonoma. The room was great with a large deck with ample seating. Our room was furnished tastefully with antiques, which fit the motif of the hotel and it's setting. Each evening when we came home from exploring there were several deer to great us. Marcia's breakfasts are OUTSTANDING, and she will cater to any special requests.
5 out of 5
by Crystal from San Francisco

Quiet getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
What a great escape from the big city! The cottage was quiet, the surroundings were gorgeous, and the couple who own it are just lovely. I would highly recommend The Old Crocker Inn for a little peace and quiet in gorgeous wine country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Privacy.
Cons: not much.
Location: There are many wineries to visit, mostly small and no so commercialized. Very quaint and relaxed, non-forceful staff at these wineries.
Did not realize it was so secluded, but was very happy. Quiet, beautiful landscape and grounds. Very laid back atmosphere. The breakfast they included was served and was gourmet grade. Additional bottled waters, tea, coffee, and soda was included. We had a porch that we sat out on in the evening as well as drank our coffee and read our books in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Cristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prescott az

Wonderful staff, gorgeous views, excellent. Food

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Loved the room with excellent food and caring staff. Excellent privacy and quiet.