Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Janet

Just fine

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were in a room with a connecting door and the people in the connecting room were just talking in a somewhat louder than normal voice, not yelling or anything, and we could hear them quite well and it was a bit disturbing. Also, the room was very clean however the stairways and halls needed a bit of attention. We loved that it was at lease a couple of blocks off the freeway so there was no street noise.
5 out of 5
by Ghaleb

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was nice stay
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Great value for your money in Santa Rosa

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and free hot breakfast and best value in Santa Rosa. The location is centrally located. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt county

Good overnight stop

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We've stayed here a couple times now on late drive home from SF. Quiet and clean with easy entry and exit to 101. Close to Costco for gas and Trader Joe's for 2 buck chuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable & the staff was very courteous
Location: schultz musuem
I had surgery at Kaiser on the 28th. They were going to put me upstairs & the nice lady at the counter took her time to find me a room downstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

Loud street, party hotel. Breakfast? i think not

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The front desk ladies were very nice.
Cons: everything else
Location: loud, stip malls are the nearest places to go. theres a diner on the other side of the parking lot
It was ok, but it's on a main street in an iffy area. Both nights I stayed I head yelling outside my window on the street. One of those times was aggressive threatening with a lot of profanity. This may have just been bad timing, but the room next to mine was clearly rented out for a party. They were up until 3am being very loud (loud enough for me to hear every word clearly). I called the desk around 1am, they sent someone immediately, they lowered the volume for only about 10 minutes. I eventually ended up pounding on the wall and they stopped. It would have been nice of the hotel to say someone actually complained, rather than a vague 'can you lower the volume?'. They should have also followed up later. They also had the worst breakfast selection I've ever seen: white (cheap) bread, country crock, jam packets, bite-size mini muffins, and some old and sad looking baby apples. I believe there were eggs and sausage, but the color made me not go near them. You can probably get a lot better for the money.
1 out of 5
by Jordan

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had a terrible experience at this hotel. There was dogs barking until 1am in the room right next to me and the front desk did nothing about it. I witnessed 3 other room check out that night because of this situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It worked but won't be back again.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our previous hotel reservation ended up being overbooked so Hotels.com moved us here. While it was close and convenient to the family we were visiting, I did not like the area. It was dark, parking lot had construction trucks, and the hotel did not have an elevator. We had two babies and luggage to carry up stairs. The room was fine but not very clean. Smudges on walls, sink dirty and hair from previous tenants. We also had the not so lovely aroma of marijuana coming in the cooler vent. It seemed like the hotel was under a remodel... lots of hideabeds all over in lobby and along walls. I was happy to have a convenient continental breakfast but then disappointed to see what was offered. Tiny styrofoam coffee cups with not much selection. The coffee was bitter and cheap. Also flimsy styrofoam plates. Pancake batter was out and I wish there were more healthier options besides lots of carbs. Overall it worked for the trip but did not feel worth our money.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Excellent! Would recommend.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk person was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Room and lobby were clean. Room had great features.