Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

This is a hotel that you only can pee in !

Posted May 24, 2017
Noisy and just lousy place to stay not enough parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a very mediocre hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: breakfast and coffee quality
Just a very mediocre hotel with bunch of shady characters,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted May 21, 2017
Not a great hotel. Very noisy and uncomfortable beds. I could hear the partying in the parking lot and the guy in the next room snoring over his tv! Didn't sleep a wink
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff indifferent, hotel needs makeover. Breakfast present, but barely edible, go for the cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa

Posted May 17, 2017
Room was dirty- hair dirt and dust near mattress - looks like they never change the bed skirts. Hole in bathroom door and 3 out of 5 light bulbs had burnt out. They should have paid me to stay there....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights everything was great including the complementary breakfast my husband liked the fact that they served scrambled eggs also instead of just cereal and waffles as is the case in other hotels the only thing was the tv didnt have cable movies ex. HBO only local channels and the bed was a slight bit hard for me but my husband liked the bed. Overall a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt county

Good overnight stop

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We've stayed here a couple times now on late drive home from SF. Quiet and clean with easy entry and exit to 101. Close to Costco for gas and Trader Joe's for 2 buck chuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable & the staff was very courteous
Location: schultz musuem
I had surgery at Kaiser on the 28th. They were going to put me upstairs & the nice lady at the counter took her time to find me a room downstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

Loud street, party hotel. Breakfast? i think not

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The front desk ladies were very nice.
Cons: everything else
Location: loud, stip malls are the nearest places to go. theres a diner on the other side of the parking lot
It was ok, but it's on a main street in an iffy area. Both nights I stayed I head yelling outside my window on the street. One of those times was aggressive threatening with a lot of profanity. This may have just been bad timing, but the room next to mine was clearly rented out for a party. They were up until 3am being very loud (loud enough for me to hear every word clearly). I called the desk around 1am, they sent someone immediately, they lowered the volume for only about 10 minutes. I eventually ended up pounding on the wall and they stopped. It would have been nice of the hotel to say someone actually complained, rather than a vague 'can you lower the volume?'. They should have also followed up later. They also had the worst breakfast selection I've ever seen: white (cheap) bread, country crock, jam packets, bite-size mini muffins, and some old and sad looking baby apples. I believe there were eggs and sausage, but the color made me not go near them. You can probably get a lot better for the money.
1 out of 5
by Jordan

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had a terrible experience at this hotel. There was dogs barking until 1am in the room right next to me and the front desk did nothing about it. I witnessed 3 other room check out that night because of this situation.