Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Decent Hotel for the price. WiFi didn't work however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick trip to Petulama

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: the hotel clerk was very kind.
well received, nice hot shower, good rest, and back on the road
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Absolutely nothing was right about this hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
They had the Worst and the cheapest mattress ever made, the ones that are sold for 100 dollars in a roadside store. The carpet was wet throughout the room and the room had a very foul smell due to carpet moisture. The lighting was very poor in the room, I believe they had the 2 side lamps with 20 watts bulb each. The walls were light colored and stained throughout the room and washroom. The shower neck was broken and was taped with white medical tape, the shower head was so blocked that there was barely any water coming out of it. The towels were so thin and beat up that it didn't soak any water, they must have been washed a few thousand times and reused. The sheets and blanket had a strange smell, they were definitely not washed and were reused from the previous guest. Overall, a terrible place to spend a night. I wouldn't go there next time even if it was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arcata,california

Very far from "Wine Country" mystic

Posted Jul 14, 2016
When we arrived, I'd realized that I had stayed here before and spent a terrible night with traffic walking through, highway noise, suspicious people hanging out. The room was unclean and dismal. We went to check into our room and there were security guards opening a car and banging on a door nearby. It just felt unsafe with children in tow. I went to get our money back but was unable to with Expedia's policies. I will not be using Expedia again or be staying at Rodeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bare bones and security concerns

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Security, room readiness, TV, smell
Room was clean, had USB charging station. That's about it for the positives. Bad TV reception, bathroom smelled of marijuana the whole time and no towels ready at check in. Large property, and staying in the back was isolated. Noisy in early evening with groups hanging out on balconies drinking. Quiet at night and reasonably comfortable, if all had ended there this would be a "not terrible" review. However, in the middle of the night an outside call came through pretending to be the front desk with a need for my check-in info again-- room number, name, maybe more, very creepy. Luckily hung up before giving more info than I should, but clearly someone knows the hotel phone lines and is scamming clients. This did not make for a restful night and we were glad to be out early. Staff didn't have much to say or express much concern on being notified of the issue. Felt very unsafe and would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

small austere room

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: bed and cleanliness
Cons: everything
Location: casino
We were not greeted by staff but were informed that check in time was 3pm{ we were there 2 30 pm) when we entered our room we noticed no towels or other linens . We called the front desk we were informed that was because we checked in 30 minutes early. When the linens they were more like rags than towels. They were thread bare. The room was extremely small making it impossible for the wife to use her walker. The television was very small and had only analog reception. {no cable or satellite) The towel rack was installed incorrectly and came loose when trying to hang a towel . The bed was comfortable .The room was quite.The sink was cracked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The motel needs updating, it is worn and things like the faucets in the sink and tub do not work very well. But for the price I guess what does one expect. For myself I would prefer to pay a bit more and have a better place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very poor housekeeping.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room
Location: Wine and dining, shopping centers near by.
The room was undersize, TV had only 4 channels and pic was snowy. No hair dryer, the carpet stunk and overall cleanliness was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ca.

If you want to save money, stay here

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Cost effective, not much else.
Cons: Too many to list.
Location: Close by many restaurants, 1/2 hour from beach. Many wineries, shopping mall 20 minutes away.
Check in was fine, driving around to find room, numbers on doors very small. Room was older, small. TV was new, but only channel with no sound was the one we wanted to watch, maintenance said yes, that's the only channel that doesn't work. Really? Came back after being gone all day, room was never cleaned. Next day when they did clean it, towels were never replaced. Thank goodness we didn't use them all. Lots of characters wandering about. Our door opened to breezeway, so it was noisy at times. But, we wanted to save money, so this was our choice. Probably would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
It was in need of repair bed was old but comfortable