Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but that's it.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Room was dirty, stains on bed and walls. Soap scum in bathtub, I wore my flip flops while showering because I wasn't sure if it actually got cleaned. Carpet was peeling near doorways, hand prints on wall above bed (yuck). Towels were hardly folded before being put in room. And smelled of smoke in non-smoking room. The 2nd floor sidewalks were cracking and made me feel like I was going to fall off. Only good thing was that it was close to town and freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to say

Posted May 29, 2017
Nothing fancy bed not comfortable at all will try not to stay again plus they charged me more than the Expedia had booked me for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Swimming pool isn't available to use...Room has a lot of noises...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feces smeared on the wall, shaved hairs on sheets

Posted May 29, 2017
Over the past 50 or so hotels I've stayed at, this one was the worst. Feces smeared on bathroom walls, hair shavings on sheets, dust and dirt accumulated on walls, carpet was sticky... I regret staying there... Silver lining, at least my next day hotel seemed amazing after experiencing this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside Ca

JUST AWFUL

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Management.
Location: It did have a great location for visiting Sonoma State.
I was disappointed from start to finish...they raised the room rates from regular to 150 per night because it was college graduation time. The staff was rude and the place was a mess. The pool was closed for maintenance and when I asked to use the tables in the pool area to play cards they said no, and we could not move the little plastic tables to the patio. The toilet was loose and leaking and the wall had a paint patch that "they didn't have time to paint". On day two they didn't clean the rooms and when questioned they said we would have had to notify them in the morning if we wanted our rooms cleaned and fresh towels...we should have notified them in the morning. (and the sign that said maid please was clearly not enough for them). I am not usually very picky, but this was just awful from start to finish!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos misleading

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Front desk was very professional and accommodating when I asked to cancel and helped me get a refund from expedia.
run down motor lodge, burns and tape on the bedspread, lots of smoking loiterers outside. Photos on expedia site inaccurate, tiny room and queen bed was a standard double.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons:
Location:
******************************************************************************************************
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so or

cheapest in town

Posted May 11, 2017
I was traveling by myself so just wanted a cheap bed. When I pulled up I noticed people were hanging cloths on the balcony to dry. That told me people were living there more than just a few days. Interesting people and activity but I just locked my door. There are cameras everywhere so that relieved my anxiety a little. Stay there if you want a cheap hotel but in the future I would spend a little more for a less scetchy place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Nice hotel close to Fox Tail Country club

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel was clean and close to the wedding. The room was a little small,but it was manageable. Right off the interstate. In wine country. They had attraction info. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, but busy. Price was reasonable. Photo on internet looks like room. Room had microwave and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls, OR

Business trip close to my appointment.

Posted May 3, 2017
Business trip planned at laSt minute, needed to keep expenses down. It is an older motel but clean. I asked for a room away from freeway at received one, it was quite. If I need to go back to the area, I would probably stay there.