Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, CA

A moment in time.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Good parking. Close by freeway. Nice pool. Adequate breakfast with good coffee. In spite of above comments, desk clerk was friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Malfunctioning toilet in room 131. Common areas needed cleaning. Hot tub for the weary traveler would be a nice addition.Hosted winebar would be a +.
Location: Good location. XLNT drink and food in downtown Santa Rosa. We had drinks at a bar next to Lococo's and dinner at Lococo's. Zagat rated. Great waiter.
Reserved three rooms under my name. When our group of six arrived around 5:00 P.M. the desk clerk indicated he had to check to see if the rooms were made up. We took three rooms on floor one. My room, no. 131, had a toiled that did not flush properly. Also, a light burned out over the sink. I thought I read there was a complimentary spa near-by. The desk clerk could not confirm this. Information about restaurants was minimal. Some motels have a collection of menus for guests to review. The room was quiet. The A/C - heater worked well. The towels were nice. Breakfast was standard. Breakfast room was light and cheerful. TV was pleasant low volume. I never received a billing statement under the door. I believe I was charged for three persons in a room. Not sure how this happened. Could you please check this out. There were two persons to a room times the three rooms. Please advise final bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa

Disgusting

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The place was a dump. I was shocked but it was to late to move. There was hair in one bed so my daughter slept with me. Sink leaked and clogged, shower was dirty, locks on door were missing, (one on doorknob - other broken off) no fire escape paper in door, curtain splashed with some gross brown stuff, no garbage cans, no hair dryer, no amenities, unpleasant smell and on. The elevator also had a disgusting smell. I WAS SHOCKED.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Really could use a good renovation

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Very close to major shopping area's, easy to get too, right off the freeway, lots of restuarants, "SAMS" right in front of hotel is "EXCELLENT".
Cons: The exterior is in very nice condition & show's off well, interior? Well the halls could use repainting & carpets in halls could use a good cleaning.
Location: Right down the road from wine country, lots of shopping & resturaunts within 3-5 minutes from the hotel.
One clerk only on desk, has too many duties, not only has to check you in, if problems occur he has to leave the desk to tend to the problem no matter where the room is located. In my case there was no remote in the room for the TV, although he took care of us immediately, he had to leave the desk, find a remote, find batteries, then deliver it to us, way down the hall. Next morning, different clerk, toilet got plugged, he left the desk unattended, had to go down to maintenance room, obtain a plunger, deliver it to the room, then go back to the guest waiting & check them out. Found out later he also had to moniter the breakfast room. Its no wonder, they don't smile & are somewhat unfriendly I'm sure I'm not the only one this happens to. I've worked hotels for 40+ years, now retired, 3-5 star, I would have quit in the 1st week of employment, if that was one of my requirements. This is not a new hotel & should have proper staffing to accomadate such. This was the 1st time I stayed there, only because the hotel I normally stay at was sold out, as well as the surrounding area. I read the reviews ahead & was only expecting the worst. But remember the good reviews don't show up as much only due to the fact that most folks that are content, don't bother writing them. Its understandable for those who have bad experiances do. The GM, should sign his name in the replies on the feedbacks though, anybody could be writing those in his name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Low quality and service

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Not very family friendly with a hotel full of male construction workers on assignment and staying here. Stained floors. No fresh fruit for breakfast. Carpeting needs desperate replacement. Loud traffic despite not being right on the street. No one using pool, not vacation feeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

not so good place to be

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Room has lots of good items for travelers, lots of outlets na dfairly agood internet
Cons: Registration staff
Location: location is good near hwy101 ans shopping mall
first of all, i have never been to hotel with bad registration person manner. They just don't talk to people. Aslo, they will charge huge amount for what they offer you. Seems to attract many smokers...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pay the extra money and stay in a better hotel. Rooms were small, cramped, dirty. Breakfast room was dark and dingy and not one healthy think to eat other than a packet of oatmeal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

Hotel needs refurbishing in common areas.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Common areas such as hallway carpeting need to be upgraded.
Location: Easy access to and from the 101 freeway. One hour drive to San Francisco.
It was an overnight stay. We found the room clean and comfortable. The hallways are in need of serious upgrading; new carpet for example. The staff were friendly. Close by affordable family type restaurant - Sam's 4 Play - in front of the hotel, great food and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Way too noisy from freeway!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very dingy and industrial looking. LOTS of noise from freeway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Staff made promises of services that they refused to deliver. Did not provide daily house keeping without pestering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good value

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Price. Location
Cons: Better lighting
Location: Restaurant nearby. Easy to find motel.
Surprisingly pleasant stay, despite having read a few negative reviews. Small bathroom, sink separate. Big screen TV. OK A/C. No noise problem. Lumpy pillows. Bring your own. Breakfast included. On NASCAR weekend when rooms hard to find & prices jacked up, we found this room for lower than most.