Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pay the extra money and stay in a better hotel. Rooms were small, cramped, dirty. Breakfast room was dark and dingy and not one healthy think to eat other than a packet of oatmeal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

Hotel needs refurbishing in common areas.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Common areas such as hallway carpeting need to be upgraded.
Location: Easy access to and from the 101 freeway. One hour drive to San Francisco.
It was an overnight stay. We found the room clean and comfortable. The hallways are in need of serious upgrading; new carpet for example. The staff were friendly. Close by affordable family type restaurant - Sam's 4 Play - in front of the hotel, great food and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Way too noisy from freeway!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very dingy and industrial looking. LOTS of noise from freeway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Staff made promises of services that they refused to deliver. Did not provide daily house keeping without pestering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good value

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Price. Location
Cons: Better lighting
Location: Restaurant nearby. Easy to find motel.
Surprisingly pleasant stay, despite having read a few negative reviews. Small bathroom, sink separate. Big screen TV. OK A/C. No noise problem. Lumpy pillows. Bring your own. Breakfast included. On NASCAR weekend when rooms hard to find & prices jacked up, we found this room for lower than most.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: too expense, poor service
Cons: supposed dinner is not good
Location: locations are nice
I did not get what i expected I've got two separate rooms in separate floors and the deal was to get 'em next one to each other we found two bugs one at the door and one at one of the lamps the light bulbs were burned out this happened at the room of the second floor room # 236
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napa, ca.

It's a drug and prostitution den, Lots of security

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Scary, full bed not a queen. FILTHY room. I was told by a police officer I met its one of the most notorious hotels in the area. I don't trust Expedia anymore
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, california

Not vacuumed. Elevators filled with dirt.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet after 9 pm.
Cons: Cleanliness in elevator and better ruffle cleaning.
Location: It was near the freeway. Coddington mall 5 minutes away, w a public library and Whole Foods market.
I arrived at 3:15 pm on a Thursday . Was checked in and given a key card. Took working elevator up to 3rd floor where construction occurred 8 am to 6 pm. The maids had not cleaned the room. And the continental breakfast was without fruit....a filthy dirty countertop and horrible syrupy juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Tender Loving Care

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Hotel staff is very unwelcoming upon arrival. Hallways are filthy, and rooms, although slightly updated could use a little more housekeeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Isabella, CA

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: it was easy to find.
Cons: Everything!
Location: We only stayed there to break up our drive to Arcata so I don't know about things to do there.
Not a good experience. We were put on the 3rd floor and the elevator wasn't working. No screen on the window, little tiny pillows to sleep on and the traffic noise from the freeway was terrible. The shower wasn't clean, everything is old. The people across the hallway kept us up all night partying.