Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotati

Nice hotel, close to downtown Petaluma.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The Sheraton Petaluma is a nice hotel, with a friendly staff. I called the hotel after making the reservation online, and asked a few questions about which floor I wanted, and the view I would prefer. In doing so I mentioned I was celebrating my birthday. The evening of my stay, they brought me 2 beers and snacks. NICE
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hope you enjoyed your birthday with us! We love our Expedia guests and hope that you hurry back! Be well. Scott Satterfield
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Misleading

Posted Jan 24, 2017
My vehicle was broken into during my stay . Found out from the police officer ,the Hotel does not have security ; nor is the parking lot theirs . The owners actually supply the only security - roughly noon & midnight is their drive by times. They do not have any cameras to monitor , and their excuse is the owners will not allow them to install them . However others in the building do have them , so that a bit misleading as well . The manager actually sent me an email , asking if I left valuables in my car . Suggesting that was the cause for the break in. No they tried to steal my vehicle and if it wasn't for the upgraded ignition I had installed when I ordered the vehicle - my vehicle would be gone ! As for my vehicle it was so badly damaged inside , I had to have it towed to an autobody for repair because it was undrivable. Took an entire month to get it just drivable because the parts on my vehicle are rare and hard to find . I'm now having to have parts fabricated to restore it . So be extremely cautious the Hotel will not tell you they will not take responsibility for anything that occurs outside the Hotel itself - because it's not their parking or , which is what they had said to me . I left and went to the Hyatt in Santa Rosa , they have security . Like I said misleading ! I will never stay here again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry about your experience. It's not something we ever see! You are not correct in all of your statements, and certainly no hotel takes responsibility for vehicles in it's parking lot. Signs are posted both here and at every hotel I've ever worked at that state such. Again, we don't encounter this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Love that this hotel is the dog friendly! Just wished they didn't give us a room near the stairwell. Our dog barked in the middle of the night because she heard noises from the stairwell. Thankfully we have a well trained dog whom we scolded not to bark. :( She didn't bark next night it happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hurry back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This was the nicest Sheraton we've ever stayed at. The location was convenient to multiple wineries and the Oceanside. The rooms were large and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you had a good trip and stay with us! I hope that between the wine and the ocean you were able to relax and put any cares behind you! When you need more relaxation, hurry back! Scott Satterfield General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good deal in the off season

Posted Jan 8, 2017
They were a bit understaffed, and our room didn't get cleaned on 3 of the 5 days we were there. And a $20 charge to get a microwave seems excessive. Other than that, it was a nice stay. Nice facility. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Conveniently located near freeway

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Mostly what I liked about this hotel was its location. But the room was great as well; very comfortable.
Cons: .
Location: It's located on a major road in Petaluma with shopping, gas stations and restaurants near by (In n Out a couple of blocks away).
The hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. I was happy to find it had a refrigerator and coffee machine in room but it didn't have a microwave. At check-out I found out that there was microwave downstairs available for guests. It would have been nice to know this up front. At check-in I asked about complimentary breakfast and the man at reception told me there was complimentary breakfast and pointed to where it would be. In the morning we went to that area only to be told there was no complimentary breakfast available to us, it was only available for guests staying in specific rooms. This was one of the downsides of our stay. It seems that accurate information should be volunteered during check-in. Otherwise, our stay was fine; the employees were friendly and housekeeping staff was courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy ground floor room with marina view

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access and close to the events we attended.
Cons: Nothing we noticed needed improving.
Location: Easy access to Hwy.101 and Downtown Petaluma Historic Area.
Upscale facility, check in went smoothly, friendly helpful staff and a clean quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am thrilled that you had a good stay with us. Thanks for your kind marks and review. We do hope you hurry back! Be well! Scott Satterfield General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very nice. the room exceptional.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Because it was Christmas there was very little help. we could not use the breakfast food vouchers on 12/25 or 12/26. It was very poor planning!!
we liked our room. the bed was comfortable. Busy for a holiday but quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I hope that you enjoyed your holiday! We were absolutely sold out over Christmas. You should not have been inconvenienced by that, however. I'm sorry if you were. I do hope you hurry back. We'd love to earn that 5th star! Scott Satterfield General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Nice hotel and professional staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: What's not to like. Nice hotel and professional staff.
Cons: I would not change a thing.
Location: Downtown Sonoma and the Cafes nearby.
The hotel is very nice and the staff are professional and friendly. I have been to some of the Pet Friendly hotels and on the scale of 1 to 10, they were about 5 or 6. I would rate the Sheraton a 10. It's the nicest and cleanest hotel in this region. The price was very reasonable for four adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Such a kind review. Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It's a great time of year to enjoy the wine country at a reasonable price. We hope you consider a return visit soon! Scott Satterfield General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay went great. We have stayed at the Sheraton in Petaluma before, and would recommend it to anyone. Room was great, staff could n't have been nicer. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do love our returning guests! I'm glad that you felt that! Be well! Scott Satterfield General Manager