Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Best Stay of Our Trip

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This is the best hotel! So clean, everyone is SO helpful, and only about an hour drive to San Francisco. They even found out once we got there we were on our honeymoon and we came in the next day to a bottle of wine, a congratulatory note, and some snacks. Will definitely stay here again next time we come to California! Worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice hotel and was well decorated for Christmas. The lobby had a nice warm fire with comfortable chairs. It is nice that the hotel is right next to the Marina. Our room was big, clean and comfortable. Linens and the bed was great. The only minor disappointment was the the pool and spa were closed for renovation but that is just temporary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Loved staying here. Woke up to breathtaking sunrise views. Made the stay even more worth it. Only complaint was that the fan for the heater was loud, but you can turn it off so not that big of a deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middletown, Ca

Nice clean comfortable room.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable.
Cons: The price, it was too high for Petaluma.
Location: We didn't get to do much near the hotel we were too busy, however if you like to fish bring a pole water is so close.
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The price was a little too high but the room was great. It is close to the water which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Beautiful marina view

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Nice view of marina
Cons: Front Desk staff -- not real friendly when room key didn't work -- decided to give me a lecture on not putting the key card close to a cell phone.
Location: Just stayed overnight and had spent daytime at Bodega Bay
Good room . . . comfortable beds Front Desk staff could be a little more helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice price, doesn't deliver all listed amenities

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice price, doesn't deliver all listed amenities there was no free wine. Pool/Spa were not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Clean, comfortable just a nice place to stay. Had the shrimp cocktail and the prime rib salad, perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed & Misleading

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms a nice and what you would expect from the Sheraton chain of hotels.
Cons: The Sheraton needs to be transparent in regards to this parking lot condition,so their guests can take precautions to protect themselves.
My vehicle was broken into and vandalized inside & out-literally so bad I cant even start it. Pretty much everything stolen and I was parked roughly 50 ft away from the front doors of the hotel. The hotel currently wont take any responsibility in any nature,because they dont own the parking lot/area literally in front of their hotel- ***(they lease it !! )***Yes your reading this right !! The security is a third party and they only come by **(twice a day- to make sure its secure)** This is not disclosed ,nor do they notify you when you check in -not ok!!! So I literally have thousands of $$$ in damage to my vehicle-thousands of $$$ stolen in personal property,which was not just laying all over for anyone to see. So yes they had the time to go through everything. To everyone - If you stay -do not leave anything in your car of any value to you - its not safe. The hotel should notify their quests ,so they can take the proper precautions to protect themselves,especially since the hotel will not. So disappointed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great stay. Hotel looked really nice from outside but dated on the inside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Quick check in and out..Nice hotel
Cons: Location of our room
Location: Food, Hwy 101 easy on an off
The hotel is great. We stayed on the second floor. Check in easy and quick nice staff. However, do not let them place in 175, 275, 375 room numbers, these are near the mechanical elevator room, so you hear the elevators up and down all night. NO Relief