Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Love that this hotel is the dog friendly! Just wished they didn't give us a room near the stairwell. Our dog barked in the middle of the night because she heard noises from the stairwell. Thankfully we have a well trained dog whom we scolded not to bark. :( She didn't bark next night it happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This was the nicest Sheraton we've ever stayed at. The location was convenient to multiple wineries and the Oceanside. The rooms were large and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good deal in the off season

Posted Jan 8, 2017
They were a bit understaffed, and our room didn't get cleaned on 3 of the 5 days we were there. And a $20 charge to get a microwave seems excessive. Other than that, it was a nice stay. Nice facility. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Conveniently located near freeway

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Mostly what I liked about this hotel was its location. But the room was great as well; very comfortable.
Cons: .
Location: It's located on a major road in Petaluma with shopping, gas stations and restaurants near by (In n Out a couple of blocks away).
The hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. I was happy to find it had a refrigerator and coffee machine in room but it didn't have a microwave. At check-out I found out that there was microwave downstairs available for guests. It would have been nice to know this up front. At check-in I asked about complimentary breakfast and the man at reception told me there was complimentary breakfast and pointed to where it would be. In the morning we went to that area only to be told there was no complimentary breakfast available to us, it was only available for guests staying in specific rooms. This was one of the downsides of our stay. It seems that accurate information should be volunteered during check-in. Otherwise, our stay was fine; the employees were friendly and housekeeping staff was courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy ground floor room with marina view

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access and close to the events we attended.
Cons: Nothing we noticed needed improving.
Location: Easy access to Hwy.101 and Downtown Petaluma Historic Area.
Upscale facility, check in went smoothly, friendly helpful staff and a clean quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very nice. the room exceptional.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Because it was Christmas there was very little help. we could not use the breakfast food vouchers on 12/25 or 12/26. It was very poor planning!!
we liked our room. the bed was comfortable. Busy for a holiday but quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Nice hotel and professional staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: What's not to like. Nice hotel and professional staff.
Cons: I would not change a thing.
Location: Downtown Sonoma and the Cafes nearby.
The hotel is very nice and the staff are professional and friendly. I have been to some of the Pet Friendly hotels and on the scale of 1 to 10, they were about 5 or 6. I would rate the Sheraton a 10. It's the nicest and cleanest hotel in this region. The price was very reasonable for four adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fircrest, Wa

Great for business or leisure

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Large clean rooms, comfortable lobby very friendly staff
Cons: Keurig or nesspresso coffe machines in rooms, odd coffee maker but they do use starbucks coffee
Location: Great location, close to freeway entrance, not far from town center, park reserve next to property for nature lovers, on the river great view.
Very clean, large comfortable rooms, park reserve adjacent to property great for joggers, walkers, bird watchers. Nice restaurant with fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location: Right off the marina. Quiet.
We just wanted to get out of town for the weekend and relax somewhere nice. This was the perfect budget friendly solution. Definitely got our money's worth. Nice staff and comfortable, clean rooms. Nothing bad to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Food and room.
Cons: The room wasn't clean enough.
Location: It is close to Sonoma wine area.
The hotel was great. The food was yummy, the rooms are very comfy. The tub area was very clean. The room should be cleaner.