Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
we enjoyed our stay there. Pictures showed the pool area bigger than it actually is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern california

On the marina lovely hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
I stay here at least once a month and always have a great experience. Staff is helpful, cheerful, and experienced. Rooms are always clean and complete. Great guest services. Lovely bar with appetizers and tables opening into the restaurant. I never eat at the restaurant so I can't comment. Close to the highway but not too close, close to the scenic downtown. In room movies but close to a Cineplex also. Close to the Main Street of fast food and whole foods store. Beautiful location on the marina. adjacent to a great running or hiking path through the wetlands ( with bridges) and past the marina. Great pool. I love it. Oh and wonderful conference spaces.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stay here a lot.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and location are amazing.
Cons: The bar area could be a bit better.
Location: The location is amazing. Right on the marina, and 5 minutes to downtown Petaluma, where the restaurants are amazing, and there is a ton to do.
We have been staying herd for years, while we were looking to buy a house in Petaluma. The hotel is small, but nice, and the restaurant is really good. The best part of this hotel, is the staff. Everyone is super nice and can't do enough for you. We booked into another hotel once because it was so much cheaper, but we stayed one night, canceled our reservations, and booked the Sheraton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning unit too loud to hear tv or sleep

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Did not like being placed in a pet room. Staff should tell guests if a room is a pet room. Carpet was stained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We felt the hotel was perfect for the location. It was very comfortable and quiet. The staff was very nice. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice Hotel but poor plumbing

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience store, Starbucks coffee in lobby, beds were nice
Cons: plumbing, water pressure, bath tubs
Location: Not within walking distance of downtown or shops
Very nice hotel for the price. My only complaint is that the tub is very deep and strangely shaped. When showering it is difficult to stand and move around without bumping my feet or slipping. Also, difficult to get hot water and then once you do it disappears until you dial it to full hot, then get scolded. Very poor water pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grapevine TX

Convenient hotel to Highway 101 in Petaluma

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Location: Convenient highway access. Otherwise the location has nothing of interest except a small marina.
Very comfortable bed, quiet room, good dining experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Misleading meaning of "Deluxe", and uncaring staff

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean, great location, and parking was easy.
Cons: Customer service. Nothing is as disarming of a irritated guest as genuinely showing concern and empathy for an unfortunate set of circumstances.
Location: Downtown Petaluma is a lot of fun. Find a cool place along the river to have a drink, and soak it all in.
We paid for a deluxe room so we would have the marina view from our room and relax after a long drive. We were placed in a room on the first floor, and directly next to the lobby elevators. When we arrived we quickly dropped off our bags in the room, and met up with friends for dinner so we didn't realize the impact our rooms location would have on our trip. When we arrived later in the night tired and ready for bed, all we could hear was the constant "ding" from the elevator, and loud groups of people talking while waiting for their elevator. It took me nearly two hours to finally fall asleep. When we awoke, I thought it would be nice to go grab a cup of coffee and sit and look out on to the marina from our "deluxe" view. Well, on the first floor there is a walkway that is directly in front of the room on the first level so as you sit on your room, people are walking by and looking in to your room like a big fish bowl. No privacy at all! Had to keep the blinds closed so we'd have some privacy, so what is the point of paying extra for a view you can't use?? I informed a lady at the front desk of the issues during checkout, and she just stared at me blankly, and said "ok". No apology, nothing. Just stared at me. I mean how hard is it to say sorry? I didn't need or want anything from them, just wanted management to know that that room should probably be re-classed to a different category as I felt misled about the view we couldn't even enjoy despite paying a premium price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, texas

Great stay.for 3 days

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: New, clean, quiet staff was great.
Cons: open coffee shop earlier
Location: Great location just off 101 next door to harbor and protected marsh land with trails. Near wine country.
Great location just off 101. attractive harbor next door to protected marsh land with hiking trails. everything was 5 star.
4 out of 5
by Marlene

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient