Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Rustic hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Clean, small room. Not a room to spend time in but has everything you need to sleep and shower. No breakfast but don't bother with the cafe next door. Easy to get to other places in the area. Nice, helpful staff. Decent parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HB, CA

Beautiful decor

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The room felt comfortable, the country decor with high beams ceiling in the room & Spanish tiled bathroom are beautiful. I was very comfortable as soon as I walked in to my whole 2 nights stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice little place. We rented a king bed patio room and it worked out well. Prices are reasonable for Sonoma. He only negative is he street nice if ur using the patio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel but right on busy road

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and Budget friendly
Cons: nothing really as can't change location
This is a great location and super clean little motel. But if you are a light sleeper you may have a restless night as rooms are right on a busy road with traffic flow all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I booked this hotel as a gift for my parents since they wanted a spa day. Once their day was over they were looking forward to unwind back at the hotel and call it a night. As soon as they pulled in front of the hotel and got out of the car they saw the terrible shape this place is in. How is it possible that this place is still running? Expensive and deplorable conditions for Sonoma...you would expect a little bit better. They left and were very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Laura Prine, Manager, Sonoma Creek Inn, Hotel Management
Hello, I apologize that we missed the mark on making your stay an unforgettable one. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss further. Thank you for your feedback. We'd love the opportunity to welcome you back to Sonoma Creek Inn in the future. My Best, Laura Prine Manager, Sonoma Creek Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful. Clean. Close to SQ

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: everything, easy parking, clean rooms
Cons: nothing, all was wonderful
Location: Restaurants, winieries, convenience stores
Excellent customer service, friendly, clean rooms. Close to wonderful restaurants and helpful staff. would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

A place to stay dry

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Location: It's in an interesting old neighborhood of taquerias and small cafes and shops. Not elegant, but a nice contrast to Sonoma square.
We were there during several days of monsoon rains, which made using the pleasant enclosed patio impossible. The parking area had big puddles that drained slowly, making getting to and from our car a challenge. The room was fine, about what we expected from the Expedia description. It's an older hotel with minimum staff, but the room was cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was so cute! Perfect spot after wine tasting. Room was super clean, big bathroom & even a keurig
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Doug

Good value

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was worth the savings to not stay on the town square which was close enough (between 5 and 10 minutes by car).