Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This is a cute boutique hotel that is decorated in the style of wine country. It is off the main thoroughfare in a neighborhood with a restaurant attached that is only open for breakfast and lunch. Because I had business and needed to drive, I didn't check on the safety of walking in the neighborhood. No one was available to check me in until 3pm, which was inconvenient as it seemed there were plenty of rooms available a little earlier. I had a patio room, which meant there was a little patio with 2 chairs, a table and a water fountain (nice touch). The backside of the patio had a tall wall that is adjacent to the sidewalk. I was looking forward to having the window open at night to listen to the fountain, but the traffic noises were too loud, with neighborhood cars racing down the road and the fact that Boyes Blvd is also a connecting road to another major thoroughfare. I ended up running the fan to block out traffic noise. The bathroom was large and had all the amenities needed, including a Keurig coffee maker and small refrigerator, but no microwave. The bedroom was a little small but fine for my needs. The TV was a little confusing as to how it worked. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were very small and flat. Suggest asking for additional pillows or bringing your own. The room was easy to cool down, and there were adequate blankets and covers available for if it had been cool outside. The location was good for my business purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Sonoma Creek Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice quiet neighborhood off the beaten path. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There's an amazing homestyle cafe on the corner for breakfast/lunch. The rooms are older yet clean and comfortable with cute decor. I always stay here when I come to Sonoma and am never disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Carol L

Where did the office staff go after checking us in

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived the woman in the office was extremely helpful in explaining how to get to various places we needed to go to. The room we were given was quiet, reasonable size, bed very comfortable. It totally met our needs. We were there for 2 nights and never again saw anyone in the office. We had a number of questions and used the posted phone number, but it turned out to be an "emergency service" only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Rustic hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Clean, small room. Not a room to spend time in but has everything you need to sleep and shower. No breakfast but don't bother with the cafe next door. Easy to get to other places in the area. Nice, helpful staff. Decent parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HB, CA

Beautiful decor

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The room felt comfortable, the country decor with high beams ceiling in the room & Spanish tiled bathroom are beautiful. I was very comfortable as soon as I walked in to my whole 2 nights stay there.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Judith

Old, humble, pleasant

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was a little put off when I first pulled in. the building looked much less inviting than the photos. I wasn't sure when i first walked into the small room [with a smell of deodorizer] that I would stay. It is an old motel, but when I looked around, they had obviously spent a lot to make it more modern. There was new carpet, and pleasant bright well framed posters, and new fixtures and attractive tiles in the bathroom,and a keurig coffee maker, The heat worked, there were plenty of lamps in all area, plus overhead lighting. . Once I put on the lights and turned up the heat, it became much more pleasant. There was working cable TV, although the image was a little dark. There was a clock radio alarm. The bed was very comfortable. Still I would say it is a very basic motel. Sonoma is a beautiful town, but some of the back streets near the motel, which i wandered into by mistake, were very dark and badly lit. I would say this is definitely for the bargain hunter.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice little place. We rented a king bed patio room and it worked out well. Prices are reasonable for Sonoma. He only negative is he street nice if ur using the patio