Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Clean and Close to Sonoma Square

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: how clean it was!
Cons: Fire pit in front to hang out with family.
Location: Sonoma Square and Vineyards
We booked 4 rooms all on the ground level- All rooms were very clean and quiet. We LOVED the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Cozy and quaint

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: bathroom- they paid attention to the adorable fixtures
Location: The hotel is attached to a café and close to downtown Sonoma.
This hotel was adorable. It has no amenities, like pool or Jacuzzi, which makes is a 2 star, but what it lacks in amenities, it makes up for in charm. It's so cute. I expected to be cramped in the room but it had plenty of space. The staff provided us with 2 for 1 wine tastings. The room was cleaned daily. Definitely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: town was 10 minutes away
Location: Wine tasting pick ups from inn quiet area..
Rooms were cute and bed was comfy. Staff helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Comfort and cute on a budget

Posted Sep 12, 2015
My husband and I traveled around CA and enjoyed our stay at Sonoma Creek Inn. The room was comfortable, decorated cute and simplistic with a Southern Cali feel. We really enjoyed the Cafe next to the inn as well! The location is in a great place to get to and from many wineries, breweries, restaurants and shopping. Being from a farm, the street noise occasionally woke me up, but it wasn't terrible. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christiane

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time here, very close to several vineries. We had a king room with patio, very spacious. Some road noise though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seth from Arcata

Diamond in the rough!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quaint hotel. Don't let the look fool you, this place was built in 2000. Retro/old school look, with nice newer rooms. I would stay there again, no question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charming Experience Exceeded Expectations

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We (my girlfriend and I) enjoyed our stay. The location put us within easy distance of the surrounding wineries. The accommodations were simple, but deliberate and conducive to relaxation. The private patio with fountain was a cool touch. The staff was accommodating and proved useful by providing us with a complimentary corkscrew. Breakfast at the adjoining cafe was a enjoyable. The room and bedding was nice and clean, the towels were soft, and the shower had good water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Curtis from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older motor inn but quaint (that's what I liked about it). It's a bit away from everything, but it does have a killer little cafe with it for breakfast or lunch. The staff is very kind too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

Nice place - I hope to return soon!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel for a getaway and when we return I hope to stay here. Cute room, up-to-date, simple parking, cafe right in building but in walking distance of quite a few little eateries. How can you go wrong staying here?