Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Pleasant stay in peaceful place

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay at the Sonoma Creek Inn. It was close enough to the wineries we wanted to visit in Napa Valley (20 min drive), though e.g. Sonoma Plaza was quite far (we walked, and it was almost an hour). The room was clean, and we were happy of the amenities: fridge, Keurig, and the toiletries (always glad to find conditioner!). The bed was good and we really appreciated the quietness of the place. There was a 7-eleven a short walk away to buy e.g. breakfast stuff, though there is also a cafe next to the Inn. There were plenty of parking places. No complaints!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel just out of hub

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very pleasant. Well kept. Great decor. In a neighborhood but enclosed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Nice B&B feel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Super cute little hotel. A little difficult to find (address on Expedia was for a residence next door to the hotel). The bed was smaller than we were expecting but the room was clean and cozy and the staff members were very helpful and cheerful. Would like to stay here again on our next trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Sonoma,Ca

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very quaint, and romantic hotel. nice location. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

What a find!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Lovely room and private patio. We just loved staying there. It was within the city and very private . Wonderful family owned restaurant next to the hotel. The building actually looked older but it had been totally rebuilt several years ago. We felt we were in the Italian counteyside. Will always stay here. Wish I could have wrapped it up and brought it home with me. It was a great find.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Sacramento

We would stay again.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed and required the convenience of the ample parking lot, the room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed, and the shower had water to wash the soap out of hair, not the flimsy trickle and temperature monitors of most inns. The location was convenient to all we wished to see or do and the staff was helpful and interested in pleasing us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unassuming Charm

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Sonoma Creek Inn's distance from the bustling town square made it quiet and peaceful. The hotel is not grandiose, but the rooms are tidy and cozy. Everything was well-maintained, and there were helpful notes about how to work everything from the shower to the Keurig machine. I could not have been more pleased with my stay here!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Stockton

Comfortable accommodations for a reasonable rate.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed our experience. Simple pleasures for a reasonable rate. Love the decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abq NM

Nice hotel near many wineries

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice cozy hotel in the middle of Sonoma just adjacent to a lot of the major Sonoma wineries. Very cute room, decorated nicely, very clean. We definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was great and the little patio was charming. It is by the road so there is some road noise during the early evening and morning...but a great place to have a coffee and read.