Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Affordable Hotel Close to Great Wine

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: The only problem that I had with the Cloverdale Super 8 was that the blankets on the bed are thin and I had to crank the room heater in the winter.
The Cloverdale Super 8 is a clean, comfortable hotel with a helpful staff. It's location is great--only 15 minutes from Healdsburg and some of the best wineries anywhere! Another convenient aspect is that it's in a strip mall with a grocery store, CVS, and decent pizza place, which would be good with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay after holiday party

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice overnight stay as alternative to driving back to San Francisco after holiday party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A little over-priced for the off season

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Availability
No complaints. Adequate and next to a Supermarket/shopping center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Ca

Very nice hotel !!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location, close to freeway, stores and restaurants, enough parking
We booked there for 2 nights, because we were wedding guests in Cloverdale. I would certainly recommend it: very nice, clean and spacious rooms, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast more than enough. Close to freeway, stores, restaurants, but soundproof ! Excellent mattresses ! Pool, hot tub and exercise room there. I'm always reading the reviews on Expedia before booking and so far never disappointed !!! Very helpful !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good location and it is quiet. We checked in and found the room clean and bright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay experience!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Location: Shopping is nearby with quite a few restuarants, gas stations, grocery store, etc.
Upon arriving at Hotel 8, I was greated by a nice desk clerk who had a great sense of humor. He helped me through the check-in in record time. My room was a pleasant surprise. I've been in clean hotel rooms many times, but this exceeded my expectations. Most clean rooms smell of, well, cleaning products. My room had a very pleasant smell that was a mix of florally scents. When I checked out in the morning, the female desk clerk was really nice and I think check-out took less than a minute, literally. I definitely will stay again at this Hotel 8 on future visits to Cloverdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Good location for family visit and you shouldn't force people to write more than they want too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Convenient to 101

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Availability
Cons: Met expectation for Super 8. Cost was 2X expected rate for this type of hotel
We needed a hotel in the area and this was available. Everything met our expectation with the exception of the cost that is likely determined by the cost and availability in the Napa area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel well placed for cloverdale & rt101

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Nice place, good room, nice breakfast, aircon in room didn't seem to work. Staff good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at the Super 8 motel in Cloverdale, Ca --We have book the motel when attending the concert series at the Rodney Strong Winery. The staff is very welcoming and our room was large and well appointed. Everything was is working order and very clean. We used the pool--a bit cold on a 105 day, but once entering the water and getting over the coolness it was great. The spa is clean and wonderfully hot---The motel is located just off Hwy 101 in a new strip mall--It's very convenient and only 15 minutes from Healdsberg. The Motel offers a breakfast made up of the normal included breakfast items. Waffle maker, cereal, toast, fresh fruit, coffee etc. The breakfast area was well maintained the well stocked. All in all, a nice place to stay at a reasonable price---