Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A little over-priced for the off season

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Availability
No complaints. Adequate and next to a Supermarket/shopping center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Ca

Very nice hotel !!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location, close to freeway, stores and restaurants, enough parking
We booked there for 2 nights, because we were wedding guests in Cloverdale. I would certainly recommend it: very nice, clean and spacious rooms, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast more than enough. Close to freeway, stores, restaurants, but soundproof ! Excellent mattresses ! Pool, hot tub and exercise room there. I'm always reading the reviews on Expedia before booking and so far never disappointed !!! Very helpful !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good location and it is quiet. We checked in and found the room clean and bright.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Washington

Great stay at the Super 8!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The owner/manager was very accommodating when I had a booking error and much more welcoming than the Mystic Hotel in San Francisco (a much more expensive hotel). Only suggestions I have are that the towels are very thin and the pillows are tiny. Great experience overall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, and inexpensive for the area. Only issues were shower head was too low - I'm 5'7 and had to duck to wash my hair. And shower was pretty narrow. Stayed two nights and they did not replenish the coffee supplies or clean the coffee pot. Minor things and other than that it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was great!!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Right off the hwy great location
Arrived late the attendant was pleasant. Unfortunately he had to come show me how to use the air/fan in the room but worked great after that. It was a nice stay & a decent breakfast!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant odor throughout...biggest "minus"

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Reception Area had an odd smell, which concerned me when I was checking in. It didn't smell like cleaning products, though it might have been. Just a very "off", unpleasant smell. Unfortunately, our room had the same smell. It was really disconcerting. Thank heavens I had some lavender and eucalyptus essential oils with me, so I put some under my nose and on a couple of cotton balls, which I put in the room and in the bathroom, and made it through the night. If our reservation had been for more than one night, we would have not stayed. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was a nice size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay experience!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Location: Shopping is nearby with quite a few restuarants, gas stations, grocery store, etc.
Upon arriving at Hotel 8, I was greated by a nice desk clerk who had a great sense of humor. He helped me through the check-in in record time. My room was a pleasant surprise. I've been in clean hotel rooms many times, but this exceeded my expectations. Most clean rooms smell of, well, cleaning products. My room had a very pleasant smell that was a mix of florally scents. When I checked out in the morning, the female desk clerk was really nice and I think check-out took less than a minute, literally. I definitely will stay again at this Hotel 8 on future visits to Cloverdale.