Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Chicago

Wonderful place to stay-Great staff and attention

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful service and attention! Everyone from the valet parking, front desk and entire staff made us feel right at home. Lots of smiles and wonderful personalities. Rooms were clean, grounds well kept and we liked the location to coffee shops, restaurants etc. We will come again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your "wonderful" review. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: No lounge chair mat's (uncomfortable) or jacuzzi at the main pool. Spa pool does but $39 per person to use it!
Celebrated our Anniversary. The hotel grounds, beautiful. Room was comfortable. Liked the complementary wine reception, and coffee/tea in the morning. Main pool was beautiful but no lounge chair mat's (uncomfortable) or jacuzzi. Spa pool does but charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our resort for your anniversary celebration and for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that you did not find the lounge chairs to be very comfortable. We certainly value your feedback and appreciate your patronage as well. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tri valley. ca

nice hotel close to wineries

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
staff friendly. nice pool staff friendly. nice wood chairs outside. hotel had car to transport to the Plaza. a few miles away. good restaurants at the plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. We are glad you enjoyed and hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Elegant relaxation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Best features... quality beds, relaxing garden atmosphere throughout the grounds, spa and restaurant on-site, and an efficient, capable staff.
Location: A car is necessary: visit the town of Sonoma (shops, restaurants, & historic buildings), the many wineries, and several good walking paths nearby.
On this stay, my party booked "historic" rooms. Though smaller rooms and lesser expense, they still were elegant, comfortable, and as quiet as any of the rooms I've stayed in before. It is a lovely garden setting throughout the complex. Wonderful staff throughout and the pools, spa, and restaurant are some of the nicest I've ever enjoyed. Beds, pillows, and linens extra comfy too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your "elegant" review. We are delighted that you so enjoyed our resort in beautiful Sonoma Wine Country, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is not great

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Location is not great The room didnt have balcony and the bathroom was too small
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. I am sorry that you did not better enjoy your room. We do have a variety of rooms and suites of various sizes that you may enjoy more. We hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justin from san leandro

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Grounds are beautiful and we were met with champagne already poured. Rooms are a little small, but overall it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. I am glad to read that you so enjoyed the grounds and had a great overall experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Julianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels