Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We stayed one night and found the hotel to be very nice and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel. Beautiful

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful historic hotel. Great staff
Cons: No elevator. Otherwise great!
Location: Good location
We loved the hotel. There was no elevator and we stayed on the 3rd floor. Not a problem for us because we paid the bellman to bring up our bags and we didn't mind the stairs. Could be a problem for some. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Great hotel bad bed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Everything about the hotel was great except for the bed. I stayed in a fairmont room with a king bed. The bed was one of the least comfortable that I've ever slept in. A cot might have given better back support. An update of their mattresses would immediately improve my rating of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. I am so sorry that your bed was not comfortable for you. We do have our team on property 24 hours a day to assist with extra padding if a softer bed is desired, bed boards to assist if firmer beds are desired, or alternate mattresses often available if necessary. We update mattresses on a regular basis and again, I apologize that you did not have a bed that created the luxurious, comfortable, restful night we hoped for you. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sonoma Spa Resort Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and room decor was great. The lobby was nice and front desk staff were helpful.
Location: Its in a quiet location, but not close enough to walk to the town square- about a 10 minute drive. We visited Jack London State Park- beautiful.
Glad to have found availability on the day of our weekend stay. The room was beautiful, but on the small side. No elevator access to our 2nd floor room would make it hard for those with physical limitations. The spa pools are separate from the hotel and can't be used unless you book a service or pay a $39 entrance fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Sonoma Mission Inn and Spa.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: It had windows that were secure and would open, and also a heating system that was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: There was no light in the shower. Really hard to see the products' labels.
Location: LOvely wine country location, nearby rustic restaurants, and in the middle of the week, it was quite and soothing, compared to the hustle bustle of SF
I felt it was a bit too expensive. There were extra charges for using the spa once I had checked into the hotel, which surprised me greatly. There was no internet available either in the rooms or lobby. The wait staff was extremely ubiquitous and helpful, however.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Michelle, EPC
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patronage and taking the time to share your review. We do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby, and I am sorry that you were not able to access that, but glad to read that our staff succeeded in being very helpful for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auburn

Great Property!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Staff and luxury
Cons: More shuttle service to and from downtown Sonoma.
Location: sight seeing
After three days of wine tours and tasting the Fairmount was the perfect property to sit and relax at the pool and enjoy the amazing amenities of this amazing hotel. We had high expectations and the experience hit the mark! The location of the property is away from downtown Sonoma, so if you are looking for a place that is within walking distance this is not going to work. They do offer a shuttle and the drive is roughly 10 minutes away from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Wonderful!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: This was a staycation for us so we were very familiar with everything to do in Sonoma.
We had an over night stay for our anniversary and really needed to unwind and relax. We checked in and instantly fell in love. The surrounding gardens were very peaceful and serene. We enjoyed the pool and wonderful cocktails. That evening we ordered room service and the food was very tasty! One of my favorite things was the complimentary bottle of wine which was also tasty!!! I can't wait to come back!! Lisa V
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The restaurant Sante was outstanding. The grounds were lovely, with nice seating areas throughout.
Cons: View from our room was mediocre. Roof tiles, etc. The price was high side for what we experienced. No complimentary coffee/tea in lobby area.
Great and helpful staff. Beds VERY comfortable. Slippers in room only size 9.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma ca

Prob with AC

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Had to call hotel front desk. They called the engineer to come to room and fix the AC. Too far from pool. Much walking to restaurant for bfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post and for contacting us during your stay so we may address the concern with the air conditioning unit in your room. I apologize for that issue and that you were not placed in a more preferential location to suit your needs. We do try to honor such guest requests whenever possible so we may provide an exceptional visit to meet each guest’s unique preferences for a most enjoyable stay. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for one night only attending a weeding. Overal was nice. Rooms are out dated but ok..carpet in our room was old and kind of dirty. The sheets and comforters were nice and clean. Breakfast at the Resturant was good. Check in easy but all the girls by check in and check out very unfriendly (don't think they like their job:(