Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
AC is too loud. There is another noise throughout the night for all three nights that I stayed. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, USA

Wonderful mineral bath & spa resort hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Thumbs up on everything! Wish our room fireplace suite room had a bathtub. We had shower only. But very nice size shower. Bonus was the traditional fireplace that used real wood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Peaceful retreat a few miles away from the town square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Luxury hotel with Natural Thermal Sps

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Stayed 3 nights just before thanksgiving. The hotel is luxurious and the staff very courteous and obviously very well-trained to serve their customers. The hotel restaurant Sante provides a fine dining, if a tad expensive, experience. The high light of my stay was using the thermal spa facilities every day. Wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sprawling hotel in the midst of beautiful Sonoma

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Well kept hotel in the midst of wine country A bit pricey for what it was
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Lots of amenities. Complementary regional wine in our room, shuttle to downtown in the evenings, great pool with snack bar.
We booked last minute during a very busy wedding weekend at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn. Parking was packed so they gave us free valet parking. When the shuttle to the Sonoma Plaza was not available, they paid our cab! Lovely pool, nice room, pricey room service, but really phenomenal staff. I love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by Lindsay from Las Vegas

Loud noise + cold eggs = Only 3 stars

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
While I thought the hotel was very clean and friendly, my 2 issues were big ones. At 5am Sunday morning, loud work started outside of our room in the back lot - not construction, just basic daily hotel prep stuff - rattling carts, engines, loud voices. Even with the window closed, it was still too loud to rest comfortably. So we got up earlier than we had intended because of the noise and went to breakfast at Santi, the upscale restaurant on property. Service was poor, basic egg dishes took almost 40 minutes, and they were received cold. $500+ per night for a room that I couldn't sleep in, and $50 for cold eggs and toast the next morning are my reasons for disappointment. Spa was on point though and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am so sorry for the disappointments you experienced this stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can address these concerns. We are traditionally known for luxurious accommodations and exceptional cuisine and I sincerely regret that we missed that mark for you this visit. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to share the wonderful experience we aim to provide at every stay and I know we can achieve for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Out of town but walkable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pool
Location: Wine tour
Don't like dstance from town and that they have coed sauna and steam facilities. Nice room though in th next. The first room we had was a suite but we had three people arrive at 9 am and start taking down TVs--not a way to enjoy the suite. Too cold on the balcony both morning and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. I am so sorry that our TV upgrades impacted your stay. We appreciate your feedback and patronage and hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Classic and quiet

Posted Aug 27, 2016
But too far from town, walkable though. We were upgraded to a suite but the fireplace was not gas, it was logs in a bag snd we did not feel comfortable starting them. Too cold evening and morning to enjoy balcony and we had an hour of technicians in our room in the morning do they could change out TVS. Steam room coed, not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post and patronage. I am sorry for these disappointments you note. We provide the fire bags for guest ease of use and I regret that was not the case for you. I also apologize for the issues with your TV. I do hope you were able to enjoy other areas of our resort and I also hope to be able to welcome you back again.