Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Great Experience

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing to suggest.
Location: Locations of the famous Alfred Hitchcock movie, "The Birds." Extraordinary clam chowder and crab sandwiches at Spud Point Crab Company.
Our favorite hotel at Bodega Bay. You'll find a complimentary bottle of wine in the room upon arrival, and they give complimentary breakfasts to all their guests at the Tides Wharf Restaurant across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Clean and very quiet

Posted May 1, 2017
Comfortable, light and airy room. Very comfortable bed. And so quiet! Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: I like the double queen beds, bathrooms were clean and well-stocked and complimentary breakfast.
Location: Mmm, nice, don't know about the activities
I really enjoyed my room it was clean and cozy. I walked around the grounds and they had a pool a sauna and a workout room. The views were also beautiful I would definitely go again. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hot tub

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay again. And will tell our family and friends about it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely grounds and staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
My room was in poor condition no chain lock on door - blinds broken could not pull up and many might fi turned need checking. I love visiting and have stayed any times but this room needed work Jewel Arioto and David Bumgarner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location near the bay. Easy walk to the beach Nice view from the patio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Inn with a nice view and pool

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Pool, Sauna, view and location
Cons: Sofa bed mattresses and duvets. Renovate the rooms.
Location: Had breakfast at the Inn at the Tides, which was average
We had good time at the Inn at the Tides. The pool and sauna area was enjoyed by our girls aged 10 and 13. The rooms and the restaurant are a bit outdated. We had a room with a sofa bed and I would not recommend that to a family of four. The room was getting very cold during the night and whereas the other bed was equipped with a nice soft duvet, the sofa bed comes with a few thin blankets and the mattress is not comfortable. Net time I would choose a different room. Overall I did not think this was very good value for the money we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Moody,BC

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Wish we had had more time to enjoy the balcony looking out over the gardens and toward the ocean! Lovely place. Quiet and comfortable. A bit of surprise to have to go across the main road for breakfast..........but it was well worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The rooms are nice but the office staff were not pleasant or accommodating. When I checked in I was told I was getting a complimentary upgrade. I had booked a King room with fireplace and was moved to a room with two queen beds, no fireplace for the same price(which is a less expensive room). Also left the sign on the door for housekeeping but when we returned no housekeeping provided. It's too bad the staff are not as nice as the hotel. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dixon CA

Really nice place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great room great view great amenities I would stay here again you should too