Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Back breaker with a view

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful grounds, spacious rooms, awesome pool, old lousy bed and furniture. Terrible wifi and cheap cable system. The high price for a room pays for the view and lush landscaping. The staff were friendly. Daily newspaper at your door every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA

This is our favorite place to stay at Bodega Bay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The location is great with the Tides Restaurant across the street. We normally get the deluxe king upstairs unit at the top of the hill, but this time was given a room in the building near the pool which was not as private and not as quiet. I'd prefer to know the location within the complex before deciding to book. While the room was very clean and comfortable, it could definitely use a remodel. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Comfortable hotel in nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The view, hot tub, pool.
Cons: Add refrigerators in the rooms.
The hotel is located near the beaches that are just a short drive away. The room was clean and nicely decorated with comfortable beds. The ocean view is very nice and the windows open to feel the breeze. The only drawback was that there is no refrigerator in the room in case you need one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Really nice Inn close to the tides!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The room was long and spacious and very cozy.
Cons: A mini fridge and a microwave would have came in handy. The absence of these two items was immediately noticed.
Location: Beautiful location with views of the ocean, and the complementary breakfast across the street was top notch.
The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. We only stayed for one night, but I would definitely consider staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Missing reservation

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I booked through Expedia.com on June 22, 2017 my credit card was charged for the room and I received a confirmation email. I was in Bodega Bay for my brothers wedding. The check in time was 4pm and my brothers wedding started at 4pm and I wanted to be early to the wedding so I went straight to the venue. When the wedding was over we went to stay at the Inn at the Tides and were told we had no reservation. I gave them my first and last name and they told me they had no reservation under my name. I'm not sure if it's because I was unable to check in at 4pm? But we ended up having to sleep on the floor of a rental house of another wedding guests place. And my account is still charged for the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: Fix fire alarm system
Fire alarms kept going off in the early AM , fire detectors kept chirping all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely get the bay view rooms, worth it.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
From the moment of check in and to check out, the staff was great. The view was worth it all, saw the bay clearly and could hear it at night. Rooms were exactly as posted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA

Wonderful room with wonderful view!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, room, breakfast.
Cons: Absolutely nothing for us.
Location: Overlooks Bodega Bay, we just spent time looking at goings-on at the Bay (low tide, people were clamming). This is an area where beachcombing is good.
Our room was at top of hill, great view of Bodega Bay and all activities. Peaceful venue. Room had high ceilings/ was charming, clean and had all amenities we wanted. Included great breakfast at the Tides Restaurant on waterfront below the hotel. Would recommend to all and would stay again! One of my favorites in all my travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The rooms are old even though bathrooms are upgraded. They forgot to put a soap holder when they redid their showers. The only place to put a bar of soap is on the toilet tank so u have to reach outside of the shower curtains. The telephone didn't work in one of the rooms and inspire of calling twice it was not fixed. There was no outlet for the coffee machine - so we had to move it elsewhere and unplug the lamp to plug the machine. Beds are hard and you can feel the hard bumps. The grounds were nicely maintained but the windows were dirty so the view was hindered. They had a bottle of complimentary wine and a coupon for a big breakfast across the street but those extras don't make up for the old and tired feeling of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Trendy and Comforting in a nice location. Staff was very accommodating to help with kids. Restaurant is great. Game room is very cool