Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Room dated. Picture of villas deceiving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
great time seeing the area. great restaurants. close to wineries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not good enough!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Area is wonderful. Convenient to Sonoma square.
Cons: Noise in room. Lack of updated furniture. Insensitive staff
Location: Cool restaurants and shops nearby.
Very uncomfortable stay due to pounding and vibrating noise in my room all night. Called front desk to inquire but nothing was done...did not sleep all night. Rooms need updating and staff need to be sensitive to guest issues. After all, if you cannot offer a good nights sleep... why are you in the hotel biz?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: For the cost of the rooms, they should provide coffee and light breakfast
Great hotel. Location, shuttle and pool are plus. The cost and lack of breakfast are minus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Bad service for an expensive hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I have never seen such bad service in a hotel of this price. I booked three cottage rooms, and used one of them as my wedding suite. I was kicked out of wedding suite on my wedding day, because I booked one the rooms for only one day. I asked the hotel whether we could check out another cottage room instead the one I used as the wedding suite, but get rejected. Besides, one of the guests left his glasses in the room and called the hotel every day for the whole week. The hotel always said they would call him back but nobody ever called.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Wonderful Wedding Facility and Fantastic Staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: STAFF STAFF STAFF = Perfect not one comment or recommendation...
Cons: Traffic & Noise, could not leave door open for the cool night air. We wanted to find the rooster that would never stop! Not the hotels issue to fix.
Location: Williams - Sonoma = What a surprise... Shops in town were great and the area felt very safe and was very clean.. We walked everywhere..
Everything was great but the staff was fantastic in every way!!!! Restaurant was wonderful... Food was great... It was a pleasant surprise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Beautiful Lobby/Outdated Rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: I like the grounds. It's has great landscaping and outside decor. The lobby is absolutely stunning and modern. The staff was friendly as well
Cons: I had high hopes for the room because the lobby was so beautiful. The rooms are VERY outdated! The Decor looks like it was from the 80's.
Location: It's near the square with cafe's and restaurants. We took a wine tour with a company and it was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
absolutely loved it here!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel! I was in the area for a work event and unfortunately was not at the hotel long enough to take advantage of the amenities but the room was terrific.