Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Service and amenities need an upgrade

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The Spa, decor of Lobby
Cons: Rooms, Pool, Staff, Food, Gym
Rooms - average, decor is more of a business/convention type vibe vs. winery/lodge Pool - was unfortunately a total disappointment. Food by pool wasn't good, service was extremely slow. They need to hire more people and ensure they are trained well. They need new pool chairs, actually the pool should be redone too, it's small and just not the caliber of the hotel. Spa - this was nice, far removed from the hotel, definitely come here even if you don't stay here. Somewhat small for indoor amenities, selection of pools by temperature very cool, but they weren't clean; water was clean, but a lot of leaves and spider webs everywhere. Service - a lot of staff said they were new, some confusion at our check in and a lot at our checkout, very slow Location - good for wine tasting and getting into Sonoma town square Gym - small but okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, Ca.

47th Wedding anniversary!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice rooms, staff, bar, and pool area. Everything is close. Complimentary WSJ and USA Today newspapers! Very comfortable setting. Picturesque in the Wine Country!😎
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the street from the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was across the street from the beach and in walking distance to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission viejo, CA

Room changes i would make.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The pillows are terrible, no support. They flatten out, poor sleep because of it. The balcony doors swing out, but hit the patio furniture because the balcony is not wide enough so it was difficult to sit out on it. Engineering needs to redesign. A $4 cup of coffee was rediculous. Excellent location, the bar restaurant looked very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sonoma Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Setting and convenience
This resort was right on par with expectations.....great location, well managed and staff was very professional. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel near Sonoma Square - $500-600/night

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Reduced room rates.
Location: Great location! Multiple restaurants and bars close by. About 1.5 miles from Sonoma Square.
The most appealing feature for this hotel is the location. You definitely pay for the location...$500-600/night! In my opinion, the hotel stay is not worth that much money. It is nice, but nothing over the top. Rooms are basic. Customer service is standard. Food/beverages by the pool are extra $. Be prepared for daily room CA taxes + daily resort fees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A weekend oasis

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nice facilities, staff, pool, restaurants. My wife and I really like me it here and we would come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing and beware of MANDATORY RESORT

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was so bad it was almost comical. We arrived very late. It took way too long for the clerk to check us in (hundreds of keystrokes for a prepaid room?). He then told us about the mandatory $25 per day mandatory resort fee. What does this include ? Slow wifi, parking (at a motel), free water. Surely it must include free coffee in the lobby. No. Our room had no shampoo, no coffee mugs (I called 3 times for this and it never came). We returned to our room one night at 4:45PM and they forgot to service our room that day. Really? Get better. The property is fairly nice but the service issues were tragic on this trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
When paying $500/night for a hotel, the room and amenities should meet the price. They did not. The room wasn't much better than an airport hotel and there wasn't HDTV.
5 out of 5
by Geri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels