Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great bar and restaurant

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I was there was Thanksgiving. Nice admosfere. Live music. Wine tasting. Restaurant had a buffet style dinner. Great food. The room was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not good enough!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Area is wonderful. Convenient to Sonoma square.
Cons: Noise in room. Lack of updated furniture. Insensitive staff
Location: Cool restaurants and shops nearby.
Very uncomfortable stay due to pounding and vibrating noise in my room all night. Called front desk to inquire but nothing was done...did not sleep all night. Rooms need updating and staff need to be sensitive to guest issues. After all, if you cannot offer a good nights sleep... why are you in the hotel biz?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: For the cost of the rooms, they should provide coffee and light breakfast
Great hotel. Location, shuttle and pool are plus. The cost and lack of breakfast are minus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Bad service for an expensive hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I have never seen such bad service in a hotel of this price. I booked three cottage rooms, and used one of them as my wedding suite. I was kicked out of wedding suite on my wedding day, because I booked one the rooms for only one day. I asked the hotel whether we could check out another cottage room instead the one I used as the wedding suite, but get rejected. Besides, one of the guests left his glasses in the room and called the hotel every day for the whole week. The hotel always said they would call him back but nobody ever called.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Wonderful Wedding Facility and Fantastic Staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: STAFF STAFF STAFF = Perfect not one comment or recommendation...
Cons: Traffic & Noise, could not leave door open for the cool night air. We wanted to find the rooster that would never stop! Not the hotels issue to fix.
Location: Williams - Sonoma = What a surprise... Shops in town were great and the area felt very safe and was very clean.. We walked everywhere..
Everything was great but the staff was fantastic in every way!!!! Restaurant was wonderful... Food was great... It was a pleasant surprise!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Beautiful Lobby/Outdated Rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: I like the grounds. It's has great landscaping and outside decor. The lobby is absolutely stunning and modern. The staff was friendly as well
Cons: I had high hopes for the room because the lobby was so beautiful. The rooms are VERY outdated! The Decor looks like it was from the 80's.
Location: It's near the square with cafe's and restaurants. We took a wine tour with a company and it was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Well located, good service, pleasant atmosphere. The decor in the rooms is quite old though and could do with an upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Perfect home base for wine tasting

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed here with friends for 2 nights in August. The hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating. The cottages were lovely and private. We enjoyed time by the pool/hot tub and even used the beautiful pools at the spa. There is a shuttle that takes you into the Sonoma square where all the restaurants are. They drop you off and will pick you up until 10:30pm as well. We can't say enough about the great time we had here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Service and amenities need an upgrade

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The Spa, decor of Lobby
Cons: Rooms, Pool, Staff, Food, Gym
Rooms - average, decor is more of a business/convention type vibe vs. winery/lodge Pool - was unfortunately a total disappointment. Food by pool wasn't good, service was extremely slow. They need to hire more people and ensure they are trained well. They need new pool chairs, actually the pool should be redone too, it's small and just not the caliber of the hotel. Spa - this was nice, far removed from the hotel, definitely come here even if you don't stay here. Somewhat small for indoor amenities, selection of pools by temperature very cool, but they weren't clean; water was clean, but a lot of leaves and spider webs everywhere. Service - a lot of staff said they were new, some confusion at our check in and a lot at our checkout, very slow Location - good for wine tasting and getting into Sonoma town square Gym - small but okay