Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Pool

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very serviceable hotel. Rooms are quiet, clean & very comfortable. Saltwater pool & large jacuzzi great for groups. No restaurant but good options close by - Piner brekfast, micro brew spot. I'd return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Starbucks and Coddington indoor mall nearby.
This remodeled motel was very pleasant. The lobby was the first indication that this was a good choice. Modern furnishings and clever colorful graphics from the keys to the room notepads were evidence of attention to detail. Clean, roomy bathroom and a comfy bed. Overall, a great place to relax for the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Comfortable hotel with easy access to many things

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Staff was friendly with quick check-in, rooms comfortable, adequate breakfast. The only disappointing thing was the pool was out of service for maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with the amenities

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Loved the poolside bar, room cleanliness and bathroom supplies. Would definitely stay here again. Cccccccccccccccccccvcccccccccccccccvvvcccccccccccccccccvcvcvcvcvvccccccvvvvvvvvvvvvvvgggvghhhhhhhhhhhhjjjjjjijfdddddffddssaaaswwwaaassssssssssssssss
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, CA

Decent location, better than average for area.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It was close to the College, and freeway was easy to access.
Cons: Install doorstops and door closers so people who stay here do not have to hear slamming doors at all hours of the day.
Location: Mall, restaurants, and stores all close by and easily accessible.
Needed to stay while attending college and apartment hunting. Requested room in quiet area if possible. The Front Desk tried their best to accommodate. First had room near pool that was quiet at night, but too noisy during the day and requested different room. The new room was smaller, closer to road, noisier and had a very bright light outside the window that made it difficult to sleep. There are also lots of slamming of doors to the rooms which can be unpleasant to guests (mostly hotel housekeeping) The WI-FI performance was good, grounds were maintained and seemed like a fairly safe place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Liked pool and hot tub. Only ptoblem was spotty Internet connection on one of three devices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Will never stay again. Extremely overpriced. A run-down hotel trying to seem nice with remodels, but doesn't hide the fact that it's old and in a bad neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Connecticut

Great Room but Noisey and No Pool

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We heard that the Sandman was recently renovated and indeed the room was very nice. It could have offered more space to unpack clothes however. The big disappointment was the noise. Our room was next to the ice maker which was right outside our room. The ice maker was extremely noise and whenever someone used it at various times throughout the night, we were disturbed. Workers started filling their water thermos's at. 6:00 AM. Part of the selling point for us was their big and beautiful pool. My husband loves to swim, and that was the main reason for choosing The Sandman. After checking in we discovered the pool would be closed for repairs for half our stay. Very disappointing. Would stay there again, but not near the icemaker and would make sure the pool is opened during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas Traveler

Large rooms, convenient location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Lots of attention to detail by a friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Well-organized separate room from lobby for entry with your key to have breakfast. Clean. If you want a more substantial hot breakfast, Carrows next door is an excellent choice. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in town for work

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: location
Location: was in town for work however, Bodega Bay is a 30-40min drive
this hotel was recently renovated. everything in the room is new; bed, sheets, towels, furniture everything. it was quite nice. the only thing that was annoying there was a room two doors down from me where construction workers were staying. they were hanging out on the walkway smoking and talking loud until 11pm.