Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Timber Cove Remodel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything if you want quiet, and a quality experience. The beds were great and the heating was impressive.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Dio like the lack of cell phone access, as this is a retreat.
Location: Things to do, enjoy the facility and those you are with.
Having not stayed at the Timber Cove Lodge or stopping there for over 30 years, I was impressed. I was a graduate student at Bodega Marine Lab, in the 1970s so I was by the site and stopped a lot. The remodel left all the important and elegant element in place. Remodeling only enhanced the experience of staying there, by upgrading the experience with modern but complementary additions. Having the gas fireplaces and dual pane windows in the rooms enhanced the experience by not requiring one to walk out in the weather to get more firewood to overcome the drafts. The views, interior and exterior, as always were exquisite, and the main lobby with fireplace is a master piece that has been retained. While I, to certain nostalgic degree, miss the wood fire, I really like the lack of smoke odor and the need for someone to occasionally add wood to the fire. The staff was excellent, and the kitchen was great. Due to the small size of the Lodge, in terms of guests, I appreciated the fact that they requested reservations for dinner times, so you didn't just sit there, so the attention was very personal. The food was excellent and my compliments to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet ocean view

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Rooms and location great , good hiking near by. Hotel restaurant expensive and not very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location was beautiful great view

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The amazing view. the hike The staff was very gracious and helpful
Cons: t the generator is so they could have kept a working generator in this season and offered a discount provide flashlght for emergencies
however power went out and the alarms kep going off kept us awake no hot water so we checked out without shower Staff was very gracious had complementary coffee . they tried hard but their generator went out too I think we should be given a discount. The 3 for condition because of power failure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the bay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It was locals night great music and atmosphere. Ez trail to walk down to the beach a nice fire pit to sit by and watch sunsets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and beautiful.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Food was very good. The bar/lounge area was a great place to hang out in. Staff was friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A lovely hotel in a beautiful part of the world.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The open fire in the lobby area, the well-stocked bar and the views.
Cons: There were a couple of minor annoyances regarding the room - dirty wine glasses left on the balcony, milk supplies not replenished.
Location: Visit the Armstrong Redwood forest - it is amazing. Enjoy stopping off along the Highway to marvel at the vistas.
Timber Cove is a beautiful hotel that makes the most of its coastal location. The rooms are well designed, with a very heavy accent on the timber of the hotel's name.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Charm with Rustic Appeal

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge is very nice, but there is little to do around the area without driving 25 miles on treacherous winding roads. If you are up for napping, reading and dining, it is a great place to do that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels