Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good clean motel. 20mins walk into Healdsburg. Pizza restaurant and supermarket with takeaway across road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to our success. We hope to see you again in the future if you ever come to Healdsburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Great location. You are a 20 minute walk from the Plaza or a 4 minute drive.
The hotel is definitely an older motel and hasn't been updated BUT they keep it clean. I read horrible reviews about this place but I do not believe they were justified. The last time any updating has been done to this place was probably the 90's or earlier. There are definitely no frills but it does its job. My room was clean, the towels were clean, the sheets were clean, and the hotel in general was kept in good condition. The continental breakfast was basic. All in all, we had a genuinely pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you gave us a chance to wow you and we hope you come stay with us again if you are ever in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy, hot, and inexcusably poor customer service

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: not a thing
Cons: don't be so rigid.
Location: great wine tasting, especially if you like zin.
Booked this hotel through Expedia. Intended to book for 2 nights, but somehow expedia booked it for 4. I noticed the error a month in advance, just a few days after we booked it, yet the hotel refused to change the reservation. I told them they could adjust my rate, do whatever, but they refused to work with me or expedia in any way. While I realize the booking error for 4 nights was not their fault, I have never heard of a hotel refusing to work with a customer like that, asking for a correction in a reservation a month before travel. It was not a case of them turning away business either because according to their web site they still had vacancy. On top of that horrible customer service, it was as bad as you would expect from a travel lodge- thin walls, loud neighbors, bad smells, not enough towels, very loud refrigerator in room forced us to choose between spoiled food or sleeping at night.
1 out of 5
by Jamie from San Jose

Terrible. Not worth it. DO NOT stay here.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible stay. The hotel itself is dated and worn. The carpets are terribly filthy. We could literally hear EVERYTHING our next door neighbors said- the walls are so thin! There was a door that connected the rooms and that made it even worse, it was flimsy and the lock wasn't that great. We had to stack our suitcases against it. Worst part was all the marijuana smoke that billowed into our room from them. We left to go to event and when we came back around 11pm it was quite (because apparently they weren't in there room) because at 3am they came into their room like a drunk, loud hurricane and woke us up. Turned on the TV and blabbed away while smoking more weed. We packed our bags at 3:30am and were on the road at 4am back to San Jose. Would NEVER stay here again and hope you won't either. STAY AWAY. Only bonus- the staff was nice. But no one was in the lobby when we decided to leave so we couldn't say much about the events of our stay, I dropped the room keeps in the drop box and couldn't run out fast enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for Healdsburg

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Efficient checkin, clean room. Some noise from freeway and busy intersection.
1 out of 5
by Kris from Arizona

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
It hurts my heart when hotels demonstrate an uncaring benefit from someone's unfortunate circumstances..a family member is admitted into hospital resulting in a need to cancel our preferred trip for party and friends.. Non refundable is their response while I sit here praying for the safety of someone I love.. I get the whole cancelation policy, but two full nights penalty seems a bit extreme...
1 out of 5
by Eric from Omaha

Very bad

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Started out bad enough with "You are in room 309. There's the stairs". No elevator. Room was from the 1970's. Air conditioner did not work. Toilet did not work. Our "stay" lasted 10 minutes. Room was so bad I forfeited the non-refundable money rather than stay there. Really, really bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for your inconvenience. We try and make sure each of our guests have a pleasant stay. Room 309 had a fully functional air conditioning unit and we are sorry we were booked up on rooms on lower floors. Toilet was fully functional as well. All of the room amenities were inspected upon your complaint and nothing was found broken or dysfunctional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pretty old and run-down. This Travellodge could use some basic upgrades, like working toilets, and beds / mattresses that are not the cheapest that money could buy.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels