Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never book at this place again.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I didn't like this hotel at all. Really bad service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

heater didn't work

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The heater in the room worked sporadically and it was a cold night. The tub had pubic hairs stuck to sides, yucky. In the morning I wanted to make coffee in the room ,the pot had dried coffee with mold in it .I promptly checked out and certainly will not ever spend my hard eared money here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had problems every day. No syrup, had to ask for it. Ran out of coffee, had to let them know. Ran out of orange juice, was told they did not have any more. Did not ever see anyone checking on anything for breakfast. Very poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel as your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that our staff was not able to wow you during your stay. We assure you if you give us another chance, you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good clean motel. 20mins walk into Healdsburg. Pizza restaurant and supermarket with takeaway across road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to our success. We hope to see you again in the future if you ever come to Healdsburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Great location. You are a 20 minute walk from the Plaza or a 4 minute drive.
The hotel is definitely an older motel and hasn't been updated BUT they keep it clean. I read horrible reviews about this place but I do not believe they were justified. The last time any updating has been done to this place was probably the 90's or earlier. There are definitely no frills but it does its job. My room was clean, the towels were clean, the sheets were clean, and the hotel in general was kept in good condition. The continental breakfast was basic. All in all, we had a genuinely pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you gave us a chance to wow you and we hope you come stay with us again if you are ever in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY HERE AS LAST RESORT

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not worth staying at unless a last resort. The staff was not very friendly, the room was WAY overpriced...the Best Western - Dry Creek Inn across the street was cheaper and MUCH nicer. My key demagnetized 3 times which required me to walk 3 flights of stairs down to get re-keyed. The hotel is majorly dated and not very nice. The thermostat was just hanging from the wall. I feel like i walked into a room from the early 90's. Housekeeping was on top of it though...so at least my sheets were clean. I was staying in the area for a wedding, and because the aforementioned hotel was booked, i couldn't stay there but other guest were...seeing the condition of my hotel, i spent most of my time there as mine felt trashy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hub for wine tasting

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Location was perfect; walkable to all the local wine tasting rooms. A little noisy though; heard trucks and construction vehicles passing all the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Horrible internet connection. Breakfast was nothing but carbs in a tiny room that only 3 people could fit into.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy, hot, and inexcusably poor customer service

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: not a thing
Cons: don't be so rigid.
Location: great wine tasting, especially if you like zin.
Booked this hotel through Expedia. Intended to book for 2 nights, but somehow expedia booked it for 4. I noticed the error a month in advance, just a few days after we booked it, yet the hotel refused to change the reservation. I told them they could adjust my rate, do whatever, but they refused to work with me or expedia in any way. While I realize the booking error for 4 nights was not their fault, I have never heard of a hotel refusing to work with a customer like that, asking for a correction in a reservation a month before travel. It was not a case of them turning away business either because according to their web site they still had vacancy. On top of that horrible customer service, it was as bad as you would expect from a travel lodge- thin walls, loud neighbors, bad smells, not enough towels, very loud refrigerator in room forced us to choose between spoiled food or sleeping at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - hotel is just OK.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. The location of the hotel is great - conveniently off the highway and about a 10-15 walk to downtown. Price was fair given it was high season in wine country. The hotel itself is older so the rooms are small - but the room was well maintained and clean. There is no elevator so we had to walk up/down multiple flights of stairs, which wasn't a problem for us but it could be for those with mobility issues. Some of the parking spots are a challenge to get in/out of. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but there was a limited selection of items (cold cereal, a waffle maker and some danishes).