Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pretty old and run-down. This Travellodge could use some basic upgrades, like working toilets, and beds / mattresses that are not the cheapest that money could buy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and clean.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Great location for Healdsburg
Cons: Air conditioning and a bit more updating.
Location: Near downtown healdsburg and convenient to vineyards.
Only problem is air conditioning needs to be. Updated.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a family wedding. Loved that the hotel was right off the highway. Very convenient and easy to get to for someone from out of town.
4 out of 5
by Dasie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect place to stay in Healdsburg!!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient and friendly.
Cons: Nothing . . . we enjoyed every minute!
Location: Gateway to the Sonoma wine tasting options . . . what more is there:)
What an awesome place to stay after a day of travel and visiting the local wineries! Loved the hot tub and complimentary breakfast. The waffles were a hot, yummy treat . . . plus there were healthy options to choice from too. Thanks for your hospitality:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dollar Store Chic

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The smell in the room, the pillows and headboard, the consumables provided with the room, the TV and receiver.
This hotel was close enough to downtown Healdsburg, but that was the only thing it had going for it... We had to sign a non-smoking agreement upon sign in, but the room had obviously been smoked in. The toiletries and baubles left in the bathroom and coffee tray were clearly Dollar Store quality and quantity. I wouldn't expect $179 to be that cheap!
2 out of 5
by Brian

The Bare Necessities

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The walls are so thin it's absurd. The hotel is in a really convenient spot for wine tasting and heading to downtown to Healdsburg, and the room was quite clean. Just know you're going to want to spend as much time as possible outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Watsonville

Pack Light

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The only downside three story hotel with no elevator. My wife and I are not spring chickens any more and toting the bags up three levels of stairs wasn't fun. We did arrive a little late so no other room was available. On the good side the staff was great and the location was close to our final destination. I may have found out there was not an elevator with more research but it didn't cross my mind that there wouldn't be one in a multi-story building (My bad)....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville, ca

Not close to anything

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Bed smells like they forgot to put sheets in the dryer. Cable is horrible and cuts in and out so forget watching tv.. Smells like chlorine in the building. The breakfast is just some pastries in packages, make your own waffle and cinnamon rolls not helpful for the gluten intolerant. Not staying here again.