Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Having pre booked we felt obliged to stay, had I not done so I would have left immediately, the room was poor and musty and the location between to major roads was both noises and intimidating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda dirty, not greatest area. Hidden pool?

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Russian fiver brewery
Location: Lots of stuff close by
Not the worst but will find a nicer place next time. No real problems, a bit dirty (no bugs seen). Didn't see a pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for one night.. very dated .. musty smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR.

High price= Low qualty

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Room size was good.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not close to any good restaurants.
Way over priced for a outdated room with a bathroom that had a sink falling apart, thin towels, no water glasses, missing light bulbs, and a very loud air conditioner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Filthy hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The carpet seems like it hasnt ever been deep cleaned, only vacuumed. When you walk barefoot your feet end up black! There's roaches and black grime build up in the shower. Door doesnt close properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cameron Park, Ca

Nice hotel close to the Sonoma County Home Show.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean room at an affordable price, nice staff and cleaned daily
Cons: Not Much
Location: I was exhibiting my Insulation product there and this hotel was close by.
I spent the weekend at the Sonoma county Home Show and this Hotel was close by and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

This is more a MOTEL

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Make it all new and improve your standars of higiene
Location: No coments
This is a much overpriced MOTEL. Almost $200 per one night! It was very disappointing to see this location because I have been in other Travelodge hotels and they are acceptable. But this one is exactly like those cheap MOTELS you find at the side of the road. Me and my wife could feel the bed bugs crawling on our head! The comforters were not clean!! They look clean but at the moment of using them THEY SMELL LIKE FEET!!! I almost vomit! And the worst part is the over price!! When you know you are paying $30 for a room you know what you are expecting. But this??!! The continental breakfast is a very bad joke... They should not even offer it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient, price was acceptable.
Cons: The A/C was noisy! Room needed to be refreshed.
Location: Right off the highway just outside of downtown. Visit Art Alley, The Charles Shultz Museum and Luther Burbank Home and Garden.
It is expensive to stay in Santa Rosa. The Travelodge was affordable for a family of 5. The room needed some freshening up, it smelled as if the smoking crowd sat outside on the stoop and puffed away. I wish the pool had been cleaner, it looked a bit green. The front desk clerk was wonderful! He really made up for any and all shortcomings at this motel. He had plenty of recommendations for things to see downtown and all around Santa Rosa, advised us on heavy traffic times and construction detours and let us know which restaurants were worth the wait on a Friday night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and value motel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were friendly and obliging to our needs. Garden area surrounding pool undergoing drought tolerant landscape additions.